We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Marina Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Marina Villas to your Saves list
Costa Marina Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed three wonderful nights at the Costa Marina in late September. From the moment we arrived Marina couldn't do enough for us, arranging a rental car, giving us suggestions of what to do and see and just always offering assistance. We had a late departure and were given a late check out which Marina extended even further, insisting we have a sleep before our driver arrived to pick us up. We would definitely recommend this conveniently located villa to anyone looking for value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    19
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
102
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Martina and Maria made this 4 day stay an enjoyable and informative one. Seemed like Martina, whose father is the owner, was always there when we needed her - for Santorini information or Greek culture. Our room was on the lower level where they have recently opened a few new rooms, and it was comfortable and roomy with a beautifully designed bathroom. The CM Villas is very affordable and conveniently located. We got a cab from the port to get there. I think that is the easiest way to get there. (Although the bus terminal is only 2 or 3 blocks if you want to take the bus from the port). We also used the convenient laundry just a block away since it was the middle of a three week trip for us. Highly recommended, I'll stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visited Costa Marina Villas in October for 3 nights. Everything about our stay was very easy. The hotel is very warm and inviting. The staff is incredibly friendly and go above and beyond. The facility is clean and well maintained. Our room was large and included a fridge, safe and hairdryer. The hotel has a nice sitting area indoors and patios to sit outdoors. Our only complaint was with the comfort of the bed ... it was very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel is located off the main strip so nice and quiet. It is an easy walk to the city centre, the caldera, and the bus station. The breakfast included in our room rate was fantastic with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had been there from 21st to 24th of Oct with my wife. Will cherish the stay here for a long time. The hospitality of the Marina and their family is what adds that special touch. The discussions about what we need to do on our limited stay, which are must visit places and what are the must do things in santorini really helped.
Rooms are quite big and very clean and very well maintained. Little away from the hustle of the city and not too far from it either.
The breakfast again is one of the highlights of this place, Marina herself served us breakfast everyday and there was a wide spread of delicious breads and cakes and pies. Best breakfast we had on out whole Greece trip.
Would recommend it to anyone visiting Fira.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room had all you could want: frig, air conditioner, coffee and tea, television, balcony with a sea view (the hotel is not on the caldera side). Good breakfast and warm hospitality, with help from Marina on every aspect of our stay. And in this expensive island very good value. A very pleasant stay and memory. Definitely a place to remember. And given the tourist rush and crush around the other, caldera, side of town, a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Costa Marina Villas from September 13 to 15, 2013. We only wish we had stayed longer. Marina and her family took every opportunity to make us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. We came with very few plans, but Marina's insight and guidance ensured that we saw many of Santorini's sites, even on a tight timeline.

Our room was well-maintained, comfortable, and air conditioned, and provided all the amenities for a great night's sleep. Marina's family owns and operates a restaurant just a short walk from the hotel where we enjoyed a delicious dinner at very reasonable prices. Without a doubt, our next visit to Santorini will include a stay at Costa Marina Villas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my first hotel in my solo tour of the Greek Islands. Marina and her staff were obliging and attentive and the hotel was charming. The rooms were spacious and my room had a small balcony with a lovely view. Breakfast was great - lots of yummy fruit, yoghurt and great coffee..

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Marina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Marina Villas

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Marina Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Marina Villas is a guesthouse located 200 meters from the central square of Fira, the capital of Santorini, facing the countryside of the eastern part of the island.Great emphasis has been placed on the traditional island architecture & furnishings while at the same time, all modern facilities ensure a comfortable stay.Costa Marina offers 20 double, triple and quadruple rooms, located on the ground, first or second level of the property. Fifteen of them have balcony or patio with view to the eastern part of Santorini island and the rest have inner garden-view windows. Fira center, the famous caldera with volcano and sunset view, shops, restaurants and bars, bus and taxi station are within short walking distance from the guesthouse. Free parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Costa Marina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Marina Villas Hotel Fira
Costa Marina Hotel
Costa Marina Villas Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Marina Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.