We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hospitality and room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Marina Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Marina Villas to your Saves list
Costa Marina Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Exceptional hospitality and room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room had all you could want: frig, air conditioner, coffee and tea, television, balcony with a sea view (the hotel is not on the caldera side). Good breakfast and warm hospitality, with help from Marina on every aspect of our stay. And in this expensive island very good value. A very pleasant stay and memory. Definitely a place to remember. And given the tourist rush and crush around the other, caldera, side of town, a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    19
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
102
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Costa Marina Villas from September 13 to 15, 2013. We only wish we had stayed longer. Marina and her family took every opportunity to make us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. We came with very few plans, but Marina's insight and guidance ensured that we saw many of Santorini's sites, even on a tight timeline.

Our room was well-maintained, comfortable, and air conditioned, and provided all the amenities for a great night's sleep. Marina's family owns and operates a restaurant just a short walk from the hotel where we enjoyed a delicious dinner at very reasonable prices. Without a doubt, our next visit to Santorini will include a stay at Costa Marina Villas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my first hotel in my solo tour of the Greek Islands. Marina and her staff were obliging and attentive and the hotel was charming. The rooms were spacious and my room had a small balcony with a lovely view. Breakfast was great - lots of yummy fruit, yoghurt and great coffee..

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It is by pure good luck that we ended staying at Costa Marina Villas - a travel agent booked us in. I don't often write reviews, the stay has to be impressive for me to do so, so that fact that I am writing now is significant. It is only since leaving and having decided to write a review, that I have read all the other reviews. Everything written is correct, there is not much to add. Great breakfast, great rooms, great standards in cleanliness, great location quiet but close to the action, great sun and moon rises. But it is Marina that made our stay fantastic. She is the key. Perfect everything about a place can easily be spoiled by unfriendly and unhelpful staff. What all the reviews say and we concur, is that Marina's hospitality is outstanding, she is just exceptionally good and seems to enjoy what she does. I would recommend Costa Marina Villas. I hope to return to Santorini and will definitely seek out Marina's place again. Well done Marina and thank you for making our stay delightful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here in a triple room in the very end of July this year. The hotel was great with good air conditioning.(it was very hot). The staff was some of the best we have ever had. Great to deal with and extremely friendly. We will never forget our time on Santorini Island.

Room Tip: The triple room was spacious with a loft for the third person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

As soon as we walked in, Marina told us that if we only had one night in Santorini and haven't been there before, we needed to get on the bus to Oia right away to experience it that evening. She quickly got us a bus schedule to make it very easy for us.

When she was checking us in and guiding us to our room on the second floor, she noticed that our bags were pretty heavy and immediately offered us one of the rooms on the first floor.

Those are just a couple of examples, but we got that kind of support the whole visit.

The hotel itself is beautiful inside and out and, although it isn't on the cliffs, it is very conveniently located in Fira. The price is also extremely reasonable. Breakfast is also great and an amazing amount of food for the price.

We liked this hotel so much that it inspired us to stay one more night on Santorini than we had been planning. If we were going back to Santorini, there is no question that this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This villa/hotel is wonderful. It is not in the city center but is only a 5 minute walk. The rooms we had were a bit small, but it provided everything you need. It was super clean, well taken care of, and the staff was superb. Very friendly, especially the daughter Marina. What a wonderful gal who helped us with a lot of travel planning. If you don't have any plans just leave to her. Definitely worth staying here, as it is very quiet and breakfast was simple and good (5euro each).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Marina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Marina Villas

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Marina Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Marina Villas is a guesthouse located 200 meters from the central square of Fira, the capital of Santorini, facing the countryside of the eastern part of the island.Great emphasis has been placed on the traditional island architecture & furnishings while at the same time, all modern facilities ensure a comfortable stay.Costa Marina offers 20 double, triple and quadruple rooms, located on the ground, first or second level of the property. Fifteen of them have balcony or patio with view to the eastern part of Santorini island and the rest have inner garden-view windows. Fira center, the famous caldera with volcano and sunset view, shops, restaurants and bars, bus and taxi station are within short walking distance from the guesthouse. Free parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Costa Marina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Marina Villas Hotel Fira
Costa Marina Hotel
Costa Marina Villas Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Marina Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.