We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celestia Grand Executive Villas Santorini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Celestia Grand Executive Villas Santorini to your Saves list
Celestia Grand Executive Villas Santorini
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Irini | PO Box 86, Fira 84700, Greece (Formerly Volcano View Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Winchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We had'nt planned to stay at the Volcano View Villas having booked the Mason Suite at the sister hotel Petit Mason. On checking in, we were offered the Inolathi Villa instead. We stayed for 5 days, having stayed at the Anatasis Appartments (see my review also) for 5 already. The manager overheard the fact that we had already been on the island for 5 days and wanted to offer us a different experience.

The Villas are looked after by Niko and what an asset he is to the complex. Very attentive and obliging. He helped us see parts of the island we hadnt seen previously and ferried us around to town and resturants in the evening.

The Villa was very luxurious, on two floors, with our own pool. The views are stunning, looking over the Caldera and of course, the volcano. The experience was superb and highly recommended. So why not 5 stars. Well its the attention to detail really.

Breakfast is taken at the main hotel. This isnt anything special. Service was pretty poor as well with us having to ask staff for plates (as they had run out) two days on the trot. The Villa also is looking a bit tired (the shower screen fell off the runners every time we used it) and lots of items were missing when we checked in. Towels, cuttlery, corkscrew, towelling robes etc. They gradually appeared as we asked over the next few days though. Furniture quality is excellent and is ar from tired. The pool is also unheated and despite days of sunshine at 20-25 degrees, it was unusable.

That said, it was a wonderful experience and we were grateful for the opportunity to experience how the other half live.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

A beautiful location and superb service from all staff but especially Nico, the concierge, for whom nothing was too much trouble. We were 'bumped' into a villa after our booking at Le Petit Palace fell through (how can they not know they were overbooked?!). A delightful stay and a healthy walk into Fira each day (catching the hotel minibus back). We explored the island using local buses mainly - highly recommended. Cheap and frequent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I loved this hotel and how it is situated on the Caldera, watching the ferries sail in and out. The view is absolutely beautiful. Sunsets of course are a real treat. Be prepared for a bit of walking though, not for the faint-hearted especially in the summer. The rooms are reasonably sized, clean and comfortable. There are two pools. The only downfall is the distance to main town center. Unfortunately there are not enough buses running in and out of town. Not always easy to get a taxi. There is great bakery just up the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bed villa, it is separate to the hotel. The villas aren't cheap but if you want great caldera views, your own pool, good service, etc then save up! It is worth it. Nico is the assigned man who is there to look after and provide suggstions for restaurants, tours, things to do, directions, history and more - he was great.

We didn't spend much time in the Hotel part. One thing about it though, only in Greece can you go to a cocktail bar and the bar person doesnt know how to make cocktails. LOL!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We arrived at VVV to the friendly greeting of the Villa Manager, Nico, after a free transfer from the airport. Nico showed us to our upgraded Villa, Aphrodite, and it was spectacular. It has a beautiful, pristine private pool, doors onto the pool deck from each of the 2 bedrooms, an upper level living room and kitchenette, and a gorgeous outdoor dining area. The view overlooking the Caldera is breathtaking. Nico then treated us to a welcome spread of food and drink and an orientation on the island of Santorini, must-see sights, and offered every hospitality. We had our own waiter, Loukas, who brought an outstanding breakfast made to order at our leisure every morning. The food at the companion hotel restaurant was a very good food option and it also had scenic views. They provided a free shuttle service to town and one day Nico drove us to town because we could not make the shuttle schedule. They were very relaxed about check-out times and made us feel very special. VVV is a must for anyone visiting Santorini.

Room Tip: Make sure you contact VVV directly, apparently there are copycat websites that direct you to a trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Our stay at Volcano View Villas was wonderful. The villa itself was private being separated from the other villas and the inside was modern. The view of Santorini from the pool area was delightful. Niko, the gentleman in charge of the villas was on hand at all times and provided amazing service. His knowledge of Santorini and its local restaurants helped to make our stay even more enjoyable. One evening he even drove us personally to his favourite restaurant on the island. He is an absolute star and Volcano View Villas should be very proud of him.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We just spent a few days in Santorini during our family trip to Greece. The Villas at Volcano View were outstanding and the Concierge service from Niko is top notch. We highly recommend that anyone that wants to find a hidden jewel, this is the destination for you. We will be coming back again to stay longer

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Celestia Grand Executive Villas Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celestia Grand Executive Villas Santorini

Address: Agia Irini | PO Box 86, Fira 84700, Greece (Formerly Volcano View Villas)
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Celestia Grand Executive Villas Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celestia Grand Executive Villas (ex- Volcano View VIP Villas) are under New Management! We welcome you to discover Celestia Grand from our Trip Advisor page and by visiting us in person on beautiful Santorini Island in Greece. Celestia Grand consists of 6 independent luxury villas with private pools. The spacious and private villas are nested atop and on the edge of the Caldera cliffs with stunning views of the Aegean and the famous Santorini sunset. The service in world renowned -- friendly and unimposing. The villa complex is just 1.8 KM south of Fira town in a peaceful location but still close to shopping and entertainment. Each concierge villa offers a furnished and spacious cliff-side terrace with magical views, private pool, hydro massage tubs, AC, computer and wifi. The villas are perfect for families, honeymooners, persons seeking anonymity and privacy, executives, and other VIPs seeking peace and personal service in a stunning setting. Choose from either one bedroom or two bedroom villas with breakfast included and served to the villa (Winter self catering packages do not include breakfast) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Celestia Grand Executive Villas Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volcano View Villas Hotel Fira
Celestia Grand Executive Villas Santorini Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celestia Grand Executive Villas Santorini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.