We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anteliz Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Anteliz Suites to your Saves list
Anteliz Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Fira
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here in June this year and it was fabulous- highly recommend. The view was incredible, and it is a short walk into the town. Service was great, the rooms were a great size- would happily stay here again.
Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    29
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
60
197
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have just returned from our stay at the beautiful Anteliz Suites. The view of the caldera from the suites is simply stunning and is clearly visible from the beautiful pool which is just the right size for the number of guests. The staff - Antoni and Dimitri in particular - were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but fresh and served on the terrace with THAT view! No restaurant on site, but they are more than happy to provide you with wine glasses for your wine or knife for your fruit etc. If you run out of books to read they have some spares, just ask! 5 minute walk to Fira Stephani where there are several great restaurants and a little more than 5 minutes walk to Fira. It's steep but that comes with the territory and is no trouble for anyone of basic fitness. We already have family booked and about to stay there based on our recommendation and we hope to return one day too.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room that you accessed from the public walkway rather than off the pool. It was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel exceed our expectations. We knew it would be good from the reviews we had read but this hotel is out of this world. The hotel is very well run, the staff are very professional and helpful. The hotel is immaculate and thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis. The hotel is located in a perfect location on the path from Fira to Firostefani with an amazing view of the Caladera. Our room was the Junior suite on the 1st floor which had it's own balcony. Breakfast was served to us on the balcony every morning which was lovely. Anthony & Panos were very helpful in reception and gave us lots of helpful tips regarding trips and places if interest on the island. They also arranged our airport transfers for us which was great. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. We wish them all the best with their expansion. The new rooms look amazing!

Room Tip: The Junior suite we stayed in was beautiful. It was lovely to have private outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 7- nights for our first wedding anniversary. A superb location, spaceous suites and stunning views were on offer from the balcony of our suite. Anteliz's attention to detail is to be commended. We had a perfect holiday and anniversary. Thanks so much Anthony, Jimmy and all of the team:-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived to the island by airplane we didnt think it was so beautiful. The hotel coordinate the transfers, when we got out of the minibus there was already a person from the hotel waiting to help with the bags, the view is incredible! right on the volcano caldera, five minutes walk to Fira town (the prettiest of the island) sunset view from the pool is breathtaking, breakfast is very good and complete, Panos at the reception was very helpful and explained all we needed to know to go around the Island. The guy that helped with the luggage and served breakfast every morning was always super nice to our family. If we visit Santorini in another occasion will surely rent at Anteliz again. Great hotel! Great people!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed four nights at Anteliz Suites in August. The TA reviews did not let us down. Anthony and Jimmy took great care of us during our stay. Our room was poolside on the lower level of the complex. It was spacious, clean and well-appointed. The morning breakfast on the patio overlooking the caldera was the perfect way to begin each day. The pool provided welcome relief from daily temperatures in the low 30s. The location is perfect: close to Fira town, but far enough away to avoid feeling being consumed by the masses when the cruise boats arrive. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about this place , the staff go out of their way to do anything for you. Would highly recommend this place . Breakfast is the best . We were offered wine , juice and coffee which we did not no until we checked out that this was all complimentary. The view from our resort would have to be the best in santorini . Will be back soon .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anteliz Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites

Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fira and Firostefani, Anteliz Hotel and Suites offers a swimming pool and an open-air 4 person jacuzzi overlooking the caldera. Its air conditioned rooms feature a free plasma satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access.Anteliz rooms are traditionally decorated featuring hand-carved wood furnishings and white marble all around. They are equipped with a CD player, an electric teakettle and a mini bar. All rooms enjoy panoramic volcano views from the main pool terrace.The hotel can arrange for massage and beauty treatments, as well as for car rentals, boat trips to the Volcano, wine tasting and scuba diving lessons.Anteliz is close to the downtown of Fira(5 minutes walk along the Caldera path) and within walking distance of many of the best restaurants, nightclubs and bars of Santorini. The Airport is 4 miles away. Free parking is available near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Anteliz Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anteliz Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.