We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best views in Santorini!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Keti to your Saves list
Hotel Keti
Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wimberley, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of the best views in Santorini!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Perched on the cliff edge in Fira above the Old Port, Hotel Keti has one of the best views in Santorini.

Like most hotels on the cliff edge you have to walk down (and up) many steps to get to Hotel Keti, but it is not far and the path is wide and well maintained.

We had a "Double Superior" room that was very large and had a small kitchenette (fridge, small stove burners, sink, and a few utensils and dishes) and a beautiful bath with a jacuzzi tub. The breakfast provided was adequate, with fresh fruits, cereal, juices, coffee/tea and pastries, but not the best in Greece (in our opinion that title belongs to the Portiani in Milos!).

Views of the caldera and Old Port from the terrace just outside our door were magnificent. We began each day there with coffee and ended most with with a glass of wine.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    67
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
164
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed for three nights at Hotel Keti and loved every minute of it, including the stairs down and up. The location is ideal, the view unbeatable and the room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our host was always helpful and gracious, and we couldn't have asked for more. We would definitely return to Hotel Keti.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

We stayed in 5 hotels whilst in Santorini, and this one was dissapointing.

Positive points.
+ Great views (as with all hotels on the Caldera)
+ Clean

Negative points.
- I booked a transfer through the hotel, which picked up other passengers and then charged us the full rate for a private car. The hotel is reached by driving up a hill, and then walking down steps. The driver told us that he couldn't drive up the hill because it was one way, but I later found that he could have taken the next left, 50 metres away. He advised us that someone from the hotel would come to collect our bags, but after waiting for 10 minutes, we started to carry them up the hill ourselves. At the top of the hill, the manager came out and carried my wife's bags down the steps to the hotel. Upon first appearances, he was friendly and helpful.


- The cost of the hotel was €243, but he put €343 into the credit card machine. When I pointed this out, he said that it was a typing mistake. I could not understand however why he wrote €343 on his copy also. A mistyping I can understand, but a miswriting also?

- Upon leaving the hotel, I asked if he could help us to carry my wife's bags up the stairs because she was pregnant. He said that he could not because he could not leave the reception desk empty; this however did not seem to be an issue when he carried her bags down the stairs upon our arrival. When I explained that my wife was pregnant, he suggested that he could call someone to do it for €10. I therefore decided to make two trips and carry the bags (in the heat) myself.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

We honeymooned in Greece for 3.5 weeks and Santorini was the first place we went. We stayed in the honeymoon suite at Hotel Keti and it was the perfect place to relax after the stress of our wedding and also the -very- long flight to get there. The person at the front desk (it was always the same person which was neat because you started to get to know him) was always very friendly and helpful. He had lots of suggestions for things that we do or places to eat etc. The hotel is also very near the bus station which is fantastic because the bus system on Santorini is superb - you can get anywhere on the island for 2 euro or less so having the drop off close by is nice. We really liked staying here and the view left us breathless.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Winding your way to find this hotel is worth it! This little place, once again, met our three c's - clean, close and cost effective! The staff were wonderful. The room and the view were truly spectacular! Don't forget to pick up your own coffee and breakfast snack.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

My first visit to Greece and my decision to stay at The Hotel Keti was based on previous positive reviews. I wasn't disappointed. I booked the hotel directly through it's website and from the outset the communication from Yiannis at the hotel was fantastic. He organised a Taxi to meet us at the airport and met us in Fira on foot to show us to our accommodation.

There are two options staying in Santorini. The beach side to the East or the Sunset Caldera view side to the West. The towns on the Caldera view side are built into the cliffs and so are generally hilly in nature. The Hotel Keti is on the Caldera view side very close to the centre of Fira, and like a lot of hotels in the area it is not accessible directly by car. A number of steps have to be tackled to get to the hotel so it may not suit people with mobility problems. Having said that, the steps are well worth the effort to reach this perfect little hotel and you get used to them after a while.

The service from Yiannis was first class and he is a mind of information on the area, booking trips for us and showing the best places to go. The room was a comfortable twin room with sink and fridge and air conditioning. Breakfast is available at a supplement but we decided to dine out. The room was in typical Greek design which was a big plus. Sheets and towels were changed regularly and everything was spotless.

We stayed for a week and the views of the sunsets and the Old Port were amazing. There was a shared balcony with ample room for everyone to sit out and relax. A trip up the steps brings you to the town of Fira which has plenty of bars/restaurants & nightlife if you are looking for it.

I can say nothing negative about this hotel and would highly recommend it especially for value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in throughout our trip through Europe - and the best thing was it was one of the cheapest. My best friend and I (two 20 year old girls) couldn't have asked for a better hotel to experience Santorini. Located down several steep, slippery steps down the Caldera, Hotel Keti combined an amazing view without sacrificing a great location. We were a little hesitant at first, thinking that we would be surrounded by lovers, but Santorini also has an amazing nightlife, contrary to what we had been told. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, from those stereotypical honey-mooners, to party animals like ourselves.
My favorite thing about the hotel was it is everything you imagine Santorini to be...I would recommend staying along the Caldera rather than behind the main square because...what kind of a Santorini-experience would you have if you weren't braving steep steps and white and blue alleyways every day? Not a good one...
The staff were unbelievable! So willing to help all the time. Don't get put off by other reviews....this is a fantastic hotel, no question.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keti

Address: Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#13 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Keti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keti Hotel Fira
Hotel Keti Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.