We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Keti to your Saves list
Hotel Keti
Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a fantastic place with stunning views over the Caldera. Being a smaller hotel, it has great character and I was impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. It was certainly one of the cheaper places I could find with such great views, and I would highly recommend it. Would love to go back one day. I would recommend the transfer from the airport/port, as the place is a little hard to find the first time you go there. The transfer service was excellent, carrying my bag up the hill!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    67
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
164
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Despite not paying top dollar, I can definitely say that we received top dollar value. It's a bit of a hike to get to but if that doesn't bother you, you'll be pleasantly amazed by the views, the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. Upon opening our balcony door, the Aegean Sea view awaited is in all it's glory. There were many different terraces/balconies that you could admire the views from. Only a short walk to the restaurants/bars/shops, fira town has everything you could possibly need.
We renewed our vows upon one of the balconies and staff went out of their way in accommodating every one of our needs!!
I definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone!!! We'll be back again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This little hotel has all amenities with a amazing view to the caldera. We were able to enjoy a drink in the swimming pool that was clinging from the cliff. very well located in Fira. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for the cave house suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Fira is a busy town amidst the tranquil Santorini. Hotel Keti is superbly concealed right under the nose of this busy town with swarms of tourists, endless shopping streets, and restaurants. One has to take a flight of stairs along the mountaneous feature to nest at this vantage point location. Staying here lets you experience the best of both worlds - the bustling atmosphere of Fira with the serenity of the caldera and the ocean. The staff was outstanding in service. The rooms were very good for the price we paid - clean, well maintained, and with fantastic views. Overall - I would highly recommend to anyone interested in getting an 'all in' experience at Santorini.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, but some have a window looking right at the caldera. Great sight to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel, the views were awesome and the staff were very helpful with booking day trips. There is even a Jacuzzi with a lovely view. It is also very well located in relation to the town - close enough to walk and far enough away so that it is quiet and well away from the busy streets. Definitely get a transfer as it may be hard to find if you have never been before (plus they will carry your bags!). The only down side was that it was a bit windy and the windows don't latch back very well but this wasn't a big deal. Even the cheaper rooms would be great as the view from the balcony is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very good value for money hotel in Fira. great view from the terrace. The view of the sunset from the terrace was very romantic and much better than in Oia, we thought. Five minutes from the centre of Fira and from the bus station, which is the main bus station of the island and has buses going anywhere. Clean rooms. Reception staff speaks good English and is very helpful. We followed some of their recommendations for things to do and restaurants and were not disappointed.
On the other hand, there are a lot of slippery steps to get to the hotel, so be careful and travel light. Rooms are quite narrow and basic.
Overall good basic hotel with a fantastic view, we would consider staying again if we went back.
We strongly suggest going to do the wine tasting experience at Santo Wines. We had a lot of fund and the wines were amazingly good, and amazingly cheap!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

PROS: 1. reasonable price. 2. Romantic sea view. 3. Near bus station where you can take a bus to Oia and the new port. 4. Nice reception desk staff. 5. It has an open-air swimming pool.

CONS: 1. average room. 2. The stairs from the town road to the hotel is slippery. Be careful! 3. The breakfast is just so so. 4. Since it is near the center of Fira town, it will be a little noisy at night.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keti

Address: Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#12 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Keti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keti Hotel Fira
Hotel Keti Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.