We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Keti to your Saves list
Hotel Keti
Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

location/views - Make sure to arrange for transfers so you don't have to bring up/down your luggage as the flight of stairs going down to the hotel will be a mix of cement and stone so some steps are smooth and others are rather pebbly. (We didn't have a problem looking for the hotel as we arranged for transfers but there are so many hotels in the area so some might probably find it difficult.

If you have walking/fitness issues, you might find the stairs quite unpleasant but this is santorini and this is how most hotels with the caldera view are positioned.

The photos here that were shared by the others are accurate. This hotel has stunning views.

This hotel is near the area where there are other shops and restos.

room - We got a room with twin beds with a shared balcony. We were lucky that the hotel wasn't full at that time being a lean season. The beds/room clean.

bathroom - the bathroom was rather dated in terms of the design. We had an issue with the tub, since usually if it's a shower with a tub, the shower is positioned at either ends of the tub. This was not the case with our tub, the shower was positioned in the middle and everytime we took a bath, our back would hit/stick to the shower curtain! We found this detail badly-planned. The toilet was rather noisy everytime you flush it and it quite annoying at night.

breakfast - you'd have to pay extra, but since the hotel will be quite a walk going up to where the restos are for a quick breakfast, you'd settle here just for the convenience. breakfast food was boring, no greek anything (not even maybe yogurt?)

staff - mixed reviews, they were generally helpful, but didn't appreciate that the reception had office hours bcos we're used to hotels that are manned in the reception 24 hrs a day. i think the reception was only until 10pm each night.

they had some local flyers of tours, etc but what was completely annoying was they weren't updated! no effort to clearly get updated pricelists. we booked directly in the kamari travel office based on a rate from a flyer and the kamari travel person called the manager in our hotel to ask about this rate that we were insisting. it turned out that the rate in hotel keti's was a very old one maybe 3-4 years ago. =S the manager was accommodating for giving us a good half-day rate since we had a late ferry out of santorini.

bed - kinda hard, but clean though and we were all tired from the tour/walking so maybe sleep quality wasnt an issue

wifi - there was free wifi available in the balcony (kinda slow) as soon as we stepped in our rooms, we lost the connection. hard to go online at night escpecially it gets chilly (leanseason) in the balcony and there's a cat in the property that won't stop bothering us while we were out there.

i had a great time here but had some issues, but if i go back to santorini, i'll probably book another hotel in the same price-range.

Room Tip: get the room with a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    65
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
161
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I loved this hotel and was glad we had picked it! The location would have been difficult to find if we had not found this great YouTube video that someone had made to guide us to the hotel: http://youtu.be/cZbLucmuG14, and though it was a little bit of a walk it made the experience even more quaint and exciting.

When we got to the hotel we were so excited to see the view and to see our room. The view was breathtaking and it was nice to have a table and chairs outside our room where we could sit and enjoy it. The room was clean and pretty roomy. We had 2 beds and the room had a sink and little fridge. The bathroom was very nice though the shower/tub was a European style which meant it had no doors or curtain... a little challenging to use the first night but then we got the hang of it w/o getting water everywhere.

The owner was very friendly and had a great advice, and it was really nice for him to offer the baggage service when we checked out. A staff person loaded our luggage on a hand truck and pulled it up to the main street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel Keti proved to be a well located little hotel in Fira on Santorini featuring stunning views. It offered simple yet clean and modern rooms built into the hillside cliffs. All rooms have shared terasses, but ours also had a private balcony. Breakfast was only so-so. It was worth using their transfer service which was extra, as they also took our suitcases up and down the many little steps.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in Fira Greece. Its location is excellent and the views are stunning. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. This characterful hotel offered good value for money. This hotel is highly recommended for those who value simplicity and charm.

Room Tip: This hotel is perfectly located. I think any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a delight to experience the wonderful and famous Greek hospitality! The views are to die for and the rooms were simple, clean, and displayed the lovely cycladic architecture of being housed into the wall of the caves.
All the information about day tours and schedules was available at the lobby and I especially appreciated the efforts of the Manager(Owner), who despite obvious mental challenges, was able to communicate effectively and explain all that I needed to know.
I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: I believe the manager/owner is deaf in his left ear and nearly deaf in the right ear and would recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed MOST of my stay! The rooms were great with gorgeous views and having a fridge was a terrific feature. However, the owner screwed up my airport transfer on my last day because he neglected to give me the correct information when I asked for it and then was a HUGE jerk about it and exceptionally rude. Definitely put a huge damper on an otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at hotel Keti for 7 nights at the end of October (still here) in a standard room. The views from Hotel Keti are amazing, and the location is great and close to everything in Fira. Rooms are big, clean, with a large bathroom. Price for a standard room with a caldera view is by far the least expensive option in Fira. It is also a short walk to the bus depo making it easy to get around the island.

Hotel staff were great and were very helpful in planning excursions.
We found the breakfast to be just what we needed to get our day started on the right track. If you want more then go else where and pay much more. We looked to add say just bacon to what the Hotel was offering would cost almost 3 times as much in total. But it is your choice, breakfast at the Hotel is an option that is available if you want to take it,

This is a very nice, clean, small hotel with a magnificent views and great prices.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keti

Address: Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#12 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Keti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keti Hotel Fira
Hotel Keti Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.