We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arressana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira town, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Arressana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is remarkable. The most important thing is that it is located on beginning of the metropolis and market.
Moreover, the service provided was great. the staff are kind, friendly and very helpful and help you as much as they can if someone asks them for a favor.
The food is very good compared to other places, and the spa is great...
Thank you for a good experience!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    145
    26
    18
    13
See reviews for
85
295
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paralimni, Cyprus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very good hotel with excellent location (20 meters from metropolis orthodox church) and friendly personnel. For a 4 star hotel is quite expensive. It has not a caldera view but from metropolis church you can have a great view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wow, what a beautiful resort.
Great location
Helpful staff giving directions to get absolutely anywhere, also felt like family!
Very nice waiters, young and friendly, who know their cocktails and bring a smile to your face the second you wake up! The women, I think Maria and Anna felt like they were mums! Always then
whenever you needed anything! And I never felt like I once got annoying or as if they didn't have a moment to spare for me!
You won't have any trouble waking up, when you know there is an amazing perhaps different if you are not Greek but still amazing breakfast!
The pool looks amazing from every angle, I read someone said it is small
but believe me it is more then suited for the hotel size because
it is comfortable and never too full!

So happy to have spent time here, my only regret was not getting a room with a jacuzzi!!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a glimpse of the city Fira but try to leave after 9 when the city life comes out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed there for two nights and on both nights there was no hot water at all. When I advised reception they did nothing about it as the whole hotel was the same. It was a horrible experience with bad service. I will never go back and I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aressana, Front Office Manager at Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Madam, you have sent the hotel a complaint-email and I answered your email. Since you have posted your complaints now on Tripadvisor, we also from our side would like to post the reply that we sent you:


Thank you very much for your email and for taking the time to send us this complaint.
We take the feedback from our guests very seriously and are always looking for ways to make ourselves better every time.
First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with the problems with the hot water.
It is correct for the days that you were staying with us that we were anticipating some technical problems with our hot water boiler.
Unfortunately this was not an easy flaw to fix, resulting in you (and other guests) not having the desired hot water on time.

Unfortunately in your case, our new front desk employee, an apprentice in fact, was left alone for some time at the front desk without the supervisor.
When I talked to her today, she actually was in tears, because she so very much wanted to solve the problem for you and thus she came up with sending you the hot water boiler, so you could wash with some hot water. Alas, she did not think of alerting the supervisor that there was a serious complaint. She now realizes that she had done wrong in both her actions and she sends you her sincere apologies of not handling your complaint in the correct way.

I would like to assure you that this is not the usual way of handling (the few) complaints that we have from our guests nor do we commonly have these kind of problems in our hotel. The hot water is almost always there and in the plenty. It is very rare that a guest brings this complaint up and needless to say that this is not the norm.

I hope my assurances go some way to restoring some of your faith and that you stay with us again in order to give us the chance to redeem ourselves in your eyes.
We would therefore like to offer you a free room upgrade on your next possible visit to us and a free of charge 60-minute massage in our Tefsion Kallos Spa.

I apologize again for the inconvenience caused to you and will look forward to welcoming you at the Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites once more and to make sure that you will enjoy the whole experience in the full.

Yours Sincerely,
Jacqueline Esselaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The way I can describe this beautiful hotel is magic, with my best friend it was the best time ever . We will treasure the memories for ever.thank you to ana evangla the staff all lovely. The food the weather all incredible am missing it so much.love grace

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Aressana hotel team is very customer oriented. It is like a boutique hotel. They advise you on everything you should see in Santorini from sites to restaurants, good ones with affordable prices and less good ones with expensive rates. Rooms are renovated and they are very nice with a modern look. Hotel is primarily located , you just go out to reach the main pedestrian streets of Fira to watch the famous Santorini sun set. Hotel food is made of quality raw products and vegetables. Breakfast is very good in choice and quality.
My wife and I enjoyed a lot our stay at the hotel. We recommend it for those who wish to travel to Santorini.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Aressana was a fantastic hotel.

First, the front desk was amazing. They are really nice... and not the nice-because-it's-their-job-to-be-nice nice, but the genuine nice that makes you want to be someone's friend. A question about restaurant recommendations turns into finding out a bunch of restaurants at different price points, a tip on where NOT to go, and a conversation about what kind of food is indicative of the quality of a chef. The people absolutely made it.

Our room was clean and well taken care of. No, it doesn't have the best view, but who watches the sunset from their hotel room? The bed was quite comfy, and upon finding out that it was our honeymoon, the desk sent a bottle of wine and fruit plate, which was awesome. For location, you can't beat it. It's right at the end of the main pedestrian street of Fira. Walk out of the hotel, and in 30 seconds you have an awesome Caldera view. You are also close to the bus terminal, which is where many tours and excursions will pick you up.

Stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Address: Fira town, Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#8 Family Hotel in Fira
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini and recently totally renovated to offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.