We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira town, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Discount & Spa Offer
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Fira
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

From the moment we were greeted with cucumber water and cool towels, my daughter and I felt welcomed. Anna took us on a tour of the hotel facilities and sat down to help us plan some outings.
The hotel pool, spa and restaurant were fantastic! Just a few steps from the hotel are breathtaking views of the caldera and volcanic cliffs. Fira town has numerous shops, bars and restaurants. Sunsets are the most amazing you will ever see in a lifetime! One day we opted for a sunset catamaran cruise with Santorini Sailing and it was so much fun! I don't know if I will ever have the privilege to visit Santorini again but I would stay at Aressana every time without question!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    131
    26
    18
    13
See reviews for
78
272
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Anna and Maria and the rest of the team at the hotel were 'amazing' they were so so helpful, polite, dignified, respectful and couldn't do enough to ensure that our visit to Santorini was all that we wanted it too be.

We had no problems at all and would strongly recommend anyone who is thinking of visiting to do so!!!

Anna and Maria made our trip to Santorini a shear delight from recommending restaurants to eat (and not to eat to at), places to visit, even where to go for a great ice cream!!

We can't thank them enough!!! Much love xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The breakfast was amazing! The best! Beats our previous favourite hotel breakfast at the Shangrila in Boracay. Not your regular hotel buffet. Slightly different each day it included: scrambled eggs, various frittatas, salads, tomato fritters, greek cakes, greek yoghurt, fruit etc. All fresh food and made with a great homemade taste. The rest of the menu was just as delicious, we never regretted staying in the hotel for a meal.

Everything else about the hotel was just as delightful. Hotel staff are accommodating and welcoming as soon as you set foot in the front door. We arrived very early in the morning and our room allocation was given top priority, in the mean time we relaxed by the beautiful pool in a cabana and watched the day begin.

We celebrated a significant birthday in the hotel and they delivered an amazing chocolate cake and bottle of wine to our room on request, as well as offer tips on what to do with our time on the island.

We were glad we made the choice to stay in Fira, it was more than easy to get around the island to the different beaches and sites on the local buses, conveniently the bus stop was a 2 min walk down the hill from the hotel.

We can not recommend this hotel enough!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The people at this hotel make it exceptional. The room was very comfortable with a patio and view. The location is a few steps from the Caldera and easy walk to everything. Special call out to Anna who make reservations for us and check on us daily to make sure everything was good. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. Nice pool but there is so much to do in Santorini that we did not have much time for sunbathing. We found everyone friendly and helpful and would recommend this hotel to all.
D & E

Room Tip: Bed was a little hard, my only complaint. Ask for 3rd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed there for two nights during our honeymoon. When we checked in the room was full of flies. Yuck! It is well located in town of Fira and close to view of caldera. Pool was okay, but get there early or you likely won't get a chair in the sun. Breakfast is a little weak on selection. Very close to bus station and ride to Oya. Bed was hard as a rock and room was pretty sparsely furnished.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is our 4th time staying at the Aressana and it really was just like going home. The staff were so welcoming and as always fantastically accommodating. We actually got our old room back and the service was as superb as always. We have chosen to return to the Aressana each time we have gone back to beautiful Santorini and we will continue to do so.

We have stayed at other hotels throughout the world but the standard set at Aressana is beyond any other accommodation we have ever experienced.

Wonderful hotel, beautiful people we will genuinely miss until our next stay. Thanku Aressana see you soon we hope.

The Karavasilis-McEvoy Family from Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Garden suites are large and very roomy, excellent for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The shape of the suit was a long gallery. Bathrooms were too small and dingy even to brush your teeth. Room service was on paid basis. Was scared to touch to touch anything. Anything could have a price tag. This hotel was as strict as a hostel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Address: Fira town, Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#8 Family Hotel in Fira
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini and recently totally renovated to offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.