We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for the first-timer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Renos to your Saves list
Villa Renos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for the first-timer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We chose this hotel after reading the reviews from Trip Advisor, and we were very happy with our selection. The location was PERFECT for any first-timer to Santorini. Located at the very beginning of the main street, it was close enough to everything, but far enough so that the night noises did not disturb our sleep. Our balcony view was STUNNING. The daily breakfast was absolutely DELICIOUS. The rooms were a good size, modern, and VERY CLEAN. FREE WIFI. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
378
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

amazing view, very nice home made greek breakfast, get the private jacouzi if feasible.
the staff are very nice, the rooms are clean and of good size. the location is also great
dont walk up to the volcano top, it's just not worth it!!!
we cant wait to go back to villa renos.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We have just returned from a three night stay at Villa Renos. This hotel was recommended by a Greek restaurant owner here in Melbourne. The location was perfect with spectacular views. As previously mentioned, the breakfasts were sensational and the friendly staff were helpful and welcoming. We had a deluxe room that had a spa on our balcony. We spent most of the time there watching the world go by. My only problem was the bed is only a double size so if you are a tall couple like us, you might struggle to get comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We spent three nights at the Villa Renos in Sept on our honeymoon. The hotel was absolutely perfect. Located right in Fira, close to all the restaurants and nightlife. It is perched on the caldera so the views are excellent. A homemade breakfast was provided each morning and the staff was more than accommodating. Overall an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

After 24 years in Greece this is the first time we have been cheated. When arriving the hotel the owner claimed that he had no reservation in our name and that he had no cooperation with our agent. When informing him that other family members had stayed at the hotel through same agent, we were accused of lying. Later he was proven to be wrong. I fully understand that mistakes can be made, including overbooking. But the owners of Villa Renos were rude and totally unhelpful. Our agent helped us to the Tzekos Villas that were perfect

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

we returned from Santorini in the beginning of august, and it was the most memorable experiences of our lives! Villa Renos had the most unbelievable view of the caldera, and was beautifully located at the heart of the city fira. Vasillis, Petros and Zina made our trip unforgettable. They were extremely friendly, and made us feel like family! The breakfast, which was so thoughtfully cooked for everyone was undoubtedly the best traditional food we had!

Thanks to Vasillis, Petros and Zina for making our trip to Santorini fantastic!

Stayed July 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay here. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the view from our room was breathless. We especially loved the personal hospitality we received and the home cooked breakfasts were fantastic. We had a small dip pool outside our room which was great for us but if you're looking for a hotel with a swimming pool that you can sit around with other guests, this is not your hotel. This hotel is more suited if you're looking for a hotel that has great, friendly service, quiet surroundings and beautiful views - I'd recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#4 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Renos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.