We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, wonderful service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Renos to your Saves list
Villa Renos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent hotel, wonderful service and awesome location close to many great restaurants and shops! Stunning views from every room in the hotel.Overall lovely!!!!Delicious breakfast, home made. We really felt pampered, big thank you for the service to hotel's owner!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
364
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently stayed for five days at this wonderful hotel, the second visit for two of the four in our party. The view of the caldera was breathtaking, and every evening was spent in the spa watching the sun go down. The hotel is very central and within an easy stroll of lots of restaurants, shops and transport. The family who own the hotel and their staff were universally helpful and friendly. One of the main highlights of our trip was the amazing five course breakfasts lovingly made by hostess Zina, from produce grown by Petros on the organic family farm nearby. We all loved the stay, and the friendly helpful folk who looked after us so well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We arrived at 6:30 in the morning on our flight from Athens. The taxi we had prearranged was waiting for us at the airport. After a long night of travel, we wanted to cuddle up in our room. It was such a pleasant surprise that they had a room available for us and better yet, there was a spectacular homemade breakfast with fruits and veggies from their garden. The pumpkin soup was amazing. The rooms were beautiful and the balcony had views that couldn't be beat. Overall, the experience was so remarkable. Visilis and his parents were wonderful hosts, so accomodating and helpful with every little need. Would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Santorini, and will hopefully be staying here in the future. The location is great for amazing sunset views, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Thank you for making our trip in Santorini perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent a week there and I cannot get across in words just how good this place is.
The location is great.
The views are awe inspiring
The service and level of care from the family and their staff , I have not experienced before
And breakfast, that is something that just has to be experienced.
Dessert after breakfast, real dessert it just unbelievable
Anyone who can go should go

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just arrived back after 10 great days in Santorini and 10 fantastic nights & breakfasts at Hotel Villa Renos. The hospitality was as good as the views and that is saying something for a hotel perfectly located on the rim of the Santorini caldera. The whole family were brilliant - great with our 10 year old grand daughter (who hasn't stopped talking about them) and those breakfasts - I have never had anything like it, even in five star hotels in the far East. They deserve all the good reviews they get and we have no hesitation recommending HVR to anyone looking to stay in Santorini.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Villa Renos...what a treat. This a a small family run hotel that is easily accessed, has great views and the hospitality is superlative. The breakfast is wonderful and cooked using produce from the family garden - grown by dad and cooked by mum. This is a boutique experience as you are treated like friends and I would recommend a stay in this hotel to all my friends. To top it off the view from every room's balcony is perfect for looking at sunset over the Calderra. A great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Picked this hotel based on reviews from this site. The comments sum this place up. Stayed for 3 nights. Wonderful family run operation. Great hospitality. Outstanding location. Cliffside at the center of Fira. Very few steps compared to most on the caldera. Breakfast is out of this world. Beautiful room. Excellent water pressure. A/C and fridge work beautifully when you're there (need to leave room key in a slot). Exceptionally clean. Great water pressure and Wifi. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Renos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.