We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million dollar views with intimate family-owned and operated service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Renos to your Saves list
Villa Renos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Million dollar views with intimate family-owned and operated service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My adult son and I stayed at Villa Renos for 4 days at the end of our European holiday. We loved it. From emails prior to leaving for our vacation, through the too-brief time we had on Santorini, we were made to feel cared for and cared about. The family prepared a multi-course Greek culinary extravaganza every morning for breakfast. Mother and Father cooked and baked and were on hand and attentive to every need. Son Vassilis spoke very good English and coordinated all things at front desk reception, going over and above our expectations, even helping us out when my son's lung compressor for Cystic Fibrosis stopped working and needed repair in order to deliver life sustaining lung medication. The views of the Caldera were breathtaking. Great location. If I were to give small bits advice or areas of improvement: get in good shape for the daily rigours of aerobic stair-master-like work-outs; our lower unit was private with a lovely deck but instead of a small cold plunge tub like the other units,had a hot tub that was made in Canada. Considering the daily high 30 degree temps, it would have been appreciated to have a cool plunge pool or tub to be able to cool off in, definitely not a hot tub. I would most certainly like to return to Villa Renos.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
364
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Such amazing Greek hospitality! Vassilis & Petros and the best hosts! The hotel is beautiful, clean, and traditional. Breakfast is absolutely amazing every day! The view from every room is breath taking! - Jena

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We recently stayed here for our 40th wedding anniversary(May 2013). Petros, Zina & Vassilis were wonderful hosts & we'll never forget their wonderful breakfasts of authentic greek cuisine (even including dessert)!
Our room (room 7) was superb....amazing views, spotlessly clean and very spacious.
Vassilis arranged a wonderful Caldera cruise for us and our friends and was extremely helpful in giving us advise regarding activities during our stay.
Villa renos is very well located with everything within easy walking distance. Also, extremely quiet given its close proximity to the town centre.
We would thoroughly recommend staying at Villa Renos and we would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We think all of the rooms would be great. We did however, love our room 7!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three days late June 2013 at the end of a 6 week trip through Europe.Never have we felt more welcome in any hotel than in Renos Villas,we were picked up at the airport by Vassilis and taken to our stunning room 6 where we could not believe how fantastic the view was from our private balcony with spa overlooking the Island.The room had everything and was meticulously clean with a large bathroom with spa bath,very comfortable bed,flatscreen tv with many English and European channels and a stocked fridge with very reasonable prices,air conditioning,wifi and a collection of interesting books. Vassilis was most helpful in recommending and arranging restaurants,hire cars,day cruises etc and was always on hand if required with local knowledge if required.
Breakfast each day was prepared with home grown fruit and vegetables from the family garden by Zina and Petros who are both lovely people with a real passion for cooking the local food and highlighting the produce of Santorini. Every morning something different and all of it delicious and healthy,really I found breakfast here to be unequalled in any hotel I have ever stayed.I only hope we get the chance to return to this hotel with the rest of our family to experience the best.

Room Tip: Room 6,bottom level with stunning view outside and inside spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

For my fourth trip to Santorini and Villa Renos I traveled with my four sisters on their first trip to Greece (May-2013). We all had the experience of a lifetime and Villa Renos played a huge part in it! The accommodations were lovely with amazing views from every terrace. Each breakfast was a taste sensation featuring farm-to-table greek delights. But most of all, we appreciated the welcoming, friendly, and gracious proprietors. Vassilis handled the business arrangements flawlessly and was extremely helpful with planning excursions on Santorini. Petros and Zina were so kind and made my sisters feel like family. To quote one happily overwhelmed sister, "I'll never be the same." We all love Villa Renos!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We loved our time in Santorini and don't believe we could have found a better place to stay than Villa Renos. The location is perfect, and the hosts are extremely gracious. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The views are out of this world and as everyone says, the breakfasts are fabulous. Thanks to Petros, Zina and Vasilis for making us feel so welcome.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Luxurious hotel with magnificent views of the Caldera. Our room(#1) was spacious, spotless, comfortable and had a private porch with a fabulous view. Right in the center of Fira, it was convenient to everything yet was a quiet retreat. That was partly attributable to the fact that one must descend many stairs to access the hotel. If stairs are a problem for you, this is not the place to stay. But if you don't mind a little exercise, you'll love Villa Renos.

Breakfast was an epicurean delight. Each morning, we were served a three course breakfast the differed each day. Everything was homemade and home grown by the owner's parents,using products from their local farm - they even made yogurt from their own sheep. They very kindly accommodated my special dietary needs so that I had delectable offerings similar to those of my dining companions.

The reason I have given this hotel a 4 instead of a 5 is because of the advice given to us by the owner. When we arrived, I was planning on going to a nearby restaurant which had fabulous reviews, He discouraged me and instead sent us to a restaurant that served horrible fish. We later ate in the restaurant I had chosen and it was great. Also, when we were going down to the old port to take a sunset cruise, he suggested we not ride down on the donkeys since it would be dangerous- good advice- but then suggested that instead, we walk down the stairs- "It's an easy, pleasant 20 minute walk." This was horrible advice- the path was steep and covered with donkey excrement- a major slipping hazard. In fact, we came across a woman sitting on a step halfway down the path with a newly broken ankle, waiting to be rescued. When we returned and relayed this to Vassilis, he laughed.

The ferry brought us to the Santorini port and we easily accessed a ride to the hotel in a mini van. No need to order a taxi in advance which costs more than twice as much. The standard taxi fare seems to be 15 euros: 15 from Fira to the port, 15 from Fira to Oia, and 15 from Fira to Pyranthos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Renos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.