We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely LOVE Renos Villas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Renos to your Saves list
Villa Renos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVE Renos Villas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Since I've been travelling for quite some time I haven't had the chance to sit down and write a proper review for the Renos Villas. Firstly, for those of you who would rather stay at a fancy hotel and eat Chicken Schnitzel then this is not the place for you. I'd like to thank Vassili, his father Pedros and his mother Zina for an experience my friend and I will NEVER forget. We felt just at home, their service is impeccable and we would definitely stay there again. The rooms are perfect enough for a good nights sleep but the views are beyond amazing. The views from the Villas is indescribable. Something we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Every morning we would wake up eager to start the day and we were always greeted with smiles. The breakfast is insane! You actually become quite full by the end of it and each day you get to try something new, a home-made, carefully prepared meal that left our mouths watering. The ingredients (as everyone has mentioned) are majority grown from the family's garden in Santorini so you get the freshest vegetables and fruits to devour. I hope Vassili and his family see this so he knows we didn't forget to write a review for them. Also recommendation we have is get a room with a Jacuzzi! They tend to sell out quite fast.

Thank you for an unforgettable experience.

From those two Australian girls,
Maya and Natalie.

Room Tip: Room with Jacuzzi, you'll love the privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
364
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure to spend our honeymoon in August at Villa Renos. We had a spectacular view of the Caldera and we spent many nights inside our private Jacuzzi drinking wine and watching the sunset over the Caldera. AMAZING AND UNFORGETTABLE!!!

Another unforgettable thing: The Breakfast. Every morning we could discover the tastes of the island...

What else? Vassillis ,the owner, a perfect host, gentleman and a great person. He gave us so much advice and he booked for us a unique Caldera yacht semi private tour.

Go there you won't be disappointed! You will live a dream!!! It is a truly unforgettable place!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

When my wife and I visited Santorini (Oct 2012) we had the pleasure of staying at Hotel "Villa Renos", a family run business. Our hosts Zina, Petros and Vassilis provided a friendly service "second to none". The immaculately kept hotel has stunning views of the Caldera from your room and breakfast table on the balcony. Breakfasts are a real "Greek experience", different every morning, a "gourmet delight" made with fresh produce from the family owned farm.
A very big Thank You to Zina, Petro and Vassilis for some wonderful memories. Thanks also to Greek & Mediteranean Travel Agents of Alexandria, Sydney for organising our holiday so well.
Trish & Peter, Sydney

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I don't change this place for nothing! I love the place, I love the view, I love the service, but most of all I love the people ! Family run, could be the definition of the term: The name Renos is the name of the Grand Father. Vassilis (the grand son) runs the hotel nowadays. But you still see the mother (Zina) and father (Petros) around-and anyway they will prepare your -absolutely gourmet and 95% with ingredients grown in their home garden- breakfast ! Going to Santorini for me is interdependent on whether I can find a room in villa Renos hotel. The view and the place, together with the service and friendliness, make this place, in my opinion the best value for money hotel in Fira. Only drawback : very few rooms (with practically everything, some of them with external Jakuzzi-try it with the volcano view!) so book early!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I chose Villa Renos as the location for our wedding as I had been there 12 months earlier and new it would be perfect. From the moment you arrive and are warmly greeted by Vasillis you know this is going to be a special place.
The room is spacious, comfortable and immaculate and when you open the french doors the view takes your breath away and continues to each time. The hotel is intimate and quiet but because of the layout you do get to meet other guests and most gather to watch the sunset as it is the perfect place to have a glass of wine and view the incredible evening sky.
Zina and Petro serve a beautiful 4 course (or maybe more) home cooked breakfast with products they have grown. This is different each day and would have to be one of the best breakfast we have ever eaten.
The location is perfect in Fira and you have access to many restaurants, shops and facilities. Vasillis is on hand with information on where to go and how to get there and nothing is too much trouble.
Our wedding was perfect and just happened with absolutely no fuss or stress. Vasillis, Zina and Petros made us feel like family and there care and concern to make our day full of love and happiness will never be forgotten.
This is the perfect place to stay on Santorini and we can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

All the reviews are correct - Villa Renos cannot be bettered for accommodation, service, breakfast, friendliness or the spectacular view. If you are travelling to Santorini then email Vasillos and book up now for 2013, you will not be disappointed.
This family run hotel gas a great view of the Caldera and is located right in the centre of Fira. Each room is well appointed with en suite facilities, satellite TV, free Wi Fi and luxurious fittings. The family go out of their way to make you welcome and are a font of knowledge about all things Santorini. They can trace their family tree back 300 years and are the oldest surviving family on the island so get Pedro and Zina talking and you in for a great family and social history of the island. Each breakfast consisted of fresh produce from their small farm on the island and was a delight every morning.
This has to be one of the top venues in Europe for a small bijou type hotel with no pretensions other than to make your holiday a joy.
Thanks to all at Villa Renos for making our ten day stay a sheer pleasure.

Room Tip: Go for the self contained room at the bottom with it's own balcony - majestic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Renos in August 2012. We could not speak highly enough of this family run hotel. It is located in a perfect position in easy walk of restaurants and shopping. The bus station is also nearby. Breakfast at the hotel is a real treat, you wake refreshed each morning after a perfect night sleep in very comfortable beds wondering what delights await you for breakfast. Vassili is a wealth of information regarding day trips and is helpful in organizing them for you if you would like. We cannot wait to return to Villa Renos again. The view from your balcony is stunning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Renos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.