We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nobody exaggerated!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Renos

Save Saved
You added Villa Renos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Renos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nobody exaggerated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Villa Renos is simply amazing in every way! All of the rave reviews are telling the truth. There is not much to add to what others have said. It is tops in location, gracious hosts, accommodations, food, views, comfort... it has it all!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
345
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boort
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Before arriving we were afraid that Villa Renos was too good to be true, but it lived up to it's reputation and we loved it. The best part is the view from the balconey - there is no need to go to Oia to see the sunset. Breakfasts are superb, and we were looked after well in every way. We got caught out with the strikes in Athens that changed our travel plans and Vasilis helped us out with phone calls, fax's etc. We can highly reccomend Villa Renos. There are lots of steps down to reception, then to your room, but this is the same for most of the accomodation places on Santorini. We ate quite a few meals at Ouzeri, just up the stairs then directly across the road- friendly staff, good food and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the floor below reception if you want to mimimise stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011 via mobile

Petros is a fantastic host, as is Vasilis, his son. The breakfast was the best I have ever had, and the views are unbeatable. Cable TV, hot water pot, hair drier, Internet access, and we are here now through Saturday. We are late in the season, and Petros is staying open just to accomidAte us, and we really are enjoying ourselves. Petros is talking with us now and sharing some of his recipes. It does 't get any better than this!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Creek, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed t Renos Villas in September 11 for 4 nights. The family run hotel was amazing. The view from our balcony over the caldera was absolutely stunning. We had the best sunset every night. The breakfast that Vassilis and his parents served up each morning was out of this world. I'm sure we had about 5 courses served to us every morning. All of the produce came from their own organic garden. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Fira. There are only about 8 rooms though so make sure you get in early. We will absolutely be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the caldera. There was at least one room with a jacuzzzi on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, IA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Initially stayed here four years ago with family; have been anxious to return ever since. Hard to believe any place in Fira has a better view or a better location. It is literally only a few steps to the hotel from the spot where the taxi drops you off. They always provide assistance with the luggage both on arrival and on departure. Vasili and his parents appeared to remember us from our previous visit - the welcome was incredibly warm and friendly. Superb breakfast which changes from day to day. Rooms are decent-sized and nicely decorated - the reason you come to Santorini is the view of the caldera, and this hotel has as good a view as any in the city. It is just unbelievable. Vasili's restaurant recommendations were superb - both were small, non-touristy places with reasonable prices and excellent cooking.

It is a minor quibble, but it would be fantastic if the owners would upgrade the beds a couple of notches. Despite the less-than-totally-comfortable beds, I would not hesitate to stay here again, everything else about the hotel is first-rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

My wife and I splurged for our 20th wedding anniversary by staying at Villa Renos, and boy was it worth it. Our room had a private deck with hot tub and the view was priceless! The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The other highlight is this hotel is a small family-owned establishment with only 9 rooms. The owners treat their guests as if they were family. The way they do this is by making and serving huge breakfasts with several courses to their guests. Every breakfast was different over the 4 days we stayed. It was enough to fill us up until late afternoon. The hotel is also centrally located in Fira with short walks to the bus station, shops and restaurants. The bus is one of the best ways to get around Santorini, they are cheap, you can meet other great travelers. The buses are retired tour buses so are very nice, not like old city buses. However, they don't always show up on time. But this gave us an opportunity to hang out in some coffee shops and meet other travelers. Back to the hotel -- it's a bit pricey, but if you want to pamper yourself with unforgettable views, be treated like family and enjoy the best breakfasts in Greece it's well worth it. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We discovered Villa Renos three years ago when we came to Santorini for our wedding. The hotel is family owned (Vasilias and his parents). They organised everything for us; the paperwork, the Mayor to marry us and the photographer. We got married on the roof of the hotel, which was a fantastic spot overlooking the caldera. We recently returned to the hotel this year for our 3rd anniversary. The rooms all have amazing views and are well appointed, clean and modern. They have great pride in the upkeep of the hotel. The hospitality is second to none. The breakfasts are amazing and are homemade using produce grown on the family's own land. They pick you up and drop you off at the airport, nothing is too much trouble for them. Judging from what we have seen on the island, we believe this hotel is located in the best spot and nothing else looks quite as good. This is our favouate place in the world - a fantastic hotel in a magical place. It is faultless.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Renos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.