We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cesare Ristorante

Cesare Ristorante
Fira, Greece
0030 22860 24161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Venezia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My daughter and I had a very nice dinner here at Cesare's, with tzatziki, greek salad, tasty mixed grilled meat with french fries and a beer at a very reasonable price! Waiters were friendly, cheerful and more than happy to answer to all our queries. Very nice and welcoming place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    41
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, england
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have eaten here every time we visit Santorini and the standard of food, service and cost has been maintained over the years. Restaurant is upstairs and partly open air, no view of the caldera but on one of the pretty cobbled lanes in Fira
The menu is extensive with 'daily specials' including platters for two with wine/beer/soft drink, all very reasonably priced
All the traditional Greek dishes we had were delicious and what was a bonus, the wine/beer was free! Yes, as we passed one night the guy from the restaurant showed us the menu, explaining all the specials and said if we went he would include our drinks (ours was a half litre carafe of wine)!
The experience overall was authentic, surroundings and atmosphere were calm and friendly and the staff very approachable and friendly
We will always dine here when we return to Santorini!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quality food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were persuaded to try this restaurant by the friendly guy at the bottom of the stairs and were not disappointed so much so we went back twice more during our stay even though it was a 20 minute walk into Fira from our hotel. The mixed grill to share was a great option as was the chicken souvlaki. Very good value for money €15 each including a drink Everyone was attentive and friendly and we had free wine thrown in on our last night! Definitely one to try

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our second visit to Cesare's and we had great food both times that we ate there. Our waiter Alex was very friendly and attentive, despite the fact the restaurant was quite busy. I had the kalamari and my husband had a mixed grill. Both meals were excellent. It was a hot day, yet the balcony overlooking the ocean was nice and cool. The atmosphere and the food were very enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location and food. Service may n8t be fabulous, but the food was exactly what I was hoping for. A mixed plare with lots of authentic food to try. Amazing! Fabulous views were a bonus

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesare Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Cesare Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesare Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.