We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Wonderful of All in Santorini!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caldera Yachting Santorini

Caldera Yachting Santorini
Fira center, Fira 84700, Greece
2286023000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 33 Activities in Fira
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Caldera Yachting represents the absolute experience of sailing with luxury catamaran and more. The company specializes in personalised cruises, ensuring the utmost in comfort, service and enjoyment. We guarantee a superb day of sailing in an uncrowded atmosphere. We organize exceptional cruises around Santorini to make your days on our island an unforgettable experience. We assure you efficiency and responsive service for all aspects of your journey. Caldera Yachting offers you the experience of lifetime.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“The Most Wonderful of All in Santorini!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I recently sailed by Caldera Yachting. The boat was very nice and comfortable, the driver picked us up on time, our dear Captain Spiros and the crew Kristina and Nikki welcomed us, gave us instructions about the boat and the day plan. All team treated very helpful, friendly during the sail which made it even more comfortable and fun. Nikki gave all the information about the historical sides of the places visited. Kristina is an amazing cook, variety of meat, metzes and seafood..all tasted delicious! By this trip, I had the chance to visit all important spots of Santorini and collected unforgettable memories! If you wanna sail in Santorini and pass a lovely day to remember, Caldera Yachting is the best choice ever without a doubt! Thanks again for ALL !!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    11
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best Santorini experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We booked the semi private sunset cruise with Caldera Yachting on recommendation by our accommodation and were not disappointed.

We were two couples and with only 8 others on board the catamaran 'Ocean King' and there was more than enough space on board. You could sit inside or out the back, we chose the trampoline nets at the front for the best view!

After a warm welcome from Captain Spirros, Nikki and Christina (our crew) we had a 5 minute safety briefing and a run down of our itinerary. We were offered complimentary drinks throughout the voyage so you never get thirsty.

Our first stop was the red beach at Akrotiri where we had about 20 minutes to jump off and swim. Back on board we sailed past the white beach and around the southern most point with the lighthouse. Nikki came out to give us commentary about what we were looking at during the voyage, she was very knowledgable and entertaining. She even warned us it might get choppy around the point but this didn't eventuate and it was smooth sailing.

Next stop the volcano and caldera where we joined a few more cruise boats at the hot springs. We had about 20 minutes to swim over to the warmer waters here too. Warning: the sulphur in the waters turns your white clothes yellow/brown!

Stopped for dinner and drinks with a view of Fira up on the cliffs. BBQ mussels and shrimps, chicken and meatballs with bread and salad. Very tasty and all cooked fresh by Christina.

Started the return back to port with the sunset on our right. Had a great uninterrupted view and about 1 and a half hours to enjoy it going down.

If I'm lucky enough to return to Santorini I'll make this the first thing I do. It would be easy to live this kind of lifestyle everyday! Thanks Caldera Yachting!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOVE
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great experience for 40th Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Private sunset cruise taking in many parts of the island. the boat was small and perfectly formed for us 8. It was great value for money & the food of great quality. A cake was arranged complimentary and it was a perfect way to end the day with another stunning santorini sunset.
The 2 guys were really helpful & skilled at their job.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Despite Waves, Good Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Had a great cruise on the Atlantis. Originally had planned on the Medousa, but due to the waves or lack of other cruises that day, we were upgraded to the Atlantis for the same price. Would have been a perfect outing apart from the choppy ocean, which led to some pretty severe seasickness for some members of the cruise, but the crew were very helpful and attentive and the lunch served was very, very good. Only qualm would be that we were never really informed about how choppy the water was, but as we were upgraded to the nicer boat and had a good experience overall, not much to complain about.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of my favourite things we did on santorini!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Our cruise on the medousa was so much fun, we had a great crew! Myro was an excellent tour guide and taught us about the volcano and the different sights. Thank you for a memorable trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caldera Yachting Santorini also viewed

 

Been to Caldera Yachting Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caldera Yachting Santorini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.