We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Volcano Blue

Volcano Blue
Fanari | Donkey station str., Fira 84700, Greece
2286022850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: That lounge seafood tavern locates at the caldera of Fira/Santorini.One of the most famous seafood taverns of the island well known as "SKAROS" at Imerovigli,became now the "Volcano Blue" tavern.Seafood,classic Greek cuisine,cool music,friendly prices,romantic atmosphere and breathtaking view make it a smashing choice.The code is "Seafood and more..."
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went here because of a recommendation from the hotel and the trip adviser reviews. Place is a little hidden and hard to find. Food was excellent. We had the Fava and Shrimp spaghetti with Vinsanto. It was really good. I can't remember what my wife had but she said it was excellent. The owner and staff was very friendly. They gave us free desert and a book about traveling in Santorini. Owner also gave us free bread. They really went above and beyond!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    178
    56
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We went to Santorini for one week, one of our kids is Vegetarian, so it was nice to find a restaurant with excellent food without meat. Not just cheese- and spinash pie for the veggie! A part from the fact that the staff (Dimitris en Orestes) are so kind en love to give you a nice evening, the food is really super. Everything is fresh en fresh prepared, not swimming (drowning) in olive oil, it was really tasty with different herbs. We went there 3 times and tried almost the whole menucard. The setting of the restaurant itself is beautiful and not to windy, we even got blankets on one of the cold evenings.
So, really a must to visit!

If we ever go back to Santorini, you'll find us there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great tomato balls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had there the best tomato balls on the island. Good service, very polite and attending. Great caldera view, a nice place to have dinner and watch the sea.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Visited this restaurant twice whilst staying in Santorini in Apr 2014. The owner is so helpful and full of information. Very attentive staff. Very pretty restaurant and views excellent as always here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great people and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, solid effort by the staff, good was tasty and exotic, one got a sense they tried hard to be loyal to the local

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volcano Blue also viewed

 

Been to Volcano Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Volcano Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.