We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ladokolla

Ladokolla
Dekigala Street, Opposite the Post Office, Fira 84700, Greece
+30 2286 021244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 165 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Late Night Food, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Description: Great traditional-Aegean cuisine with local products
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very good food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had been in Greece for 5 days and when we saw the chicken and the pork on the spit, we decided it would be a nice change! There is now view, this restaurant is on the main street but food is good so worth the visit. We had the mix meat from the spit with homemade fries, greek salad along with their white house wine. Service was very good, we would definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    53
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Don't go any further”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

That's right: don't go any further for good lunch/ dinner in Fira.
Placed near the main street, luckily traffic doesn't bother too much. Very good outdoor seating area, comfortable enough for a long meal. Staff is friendly and kind, fast and well-english-speaking. Food was very good: stuffed tomatoes and chicken salad were well prepared and nicely decorated. It was not expensive in Fira-way, so use this chance to eat very well at affordable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cute little place, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We passed this place a few times we going back and forth from our hotel into town. We decided to check it out our last day and our was very good! I got the fried feta with honey and fried potatoes and my husband got a dish with chicken and pork (started with a T) and both were very good! They also had Red Donkey beer which is now my fav! Yum! We would go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome food without worrying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There are many restaurants, especially in touristy places like Santorini, that you will worry about 2 things: 1) food being at exorbitant prices and 2) food not being nice. This restaurant, however, was neither of both. Ladokolla served very tasty mains at very reasonable prices.

I especially liked the squid, because it wasn't grilled too dry, yet the taste of grill was very prominent and tasty. We also ordered the Truffle Risoto, but I felt that the taste of truffle oil was not strong enough.

Overall, attentive and helpful waiters, food that is pretty much value for money - recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Super Santorini Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was our last night on Santorini and we ended it with a great meal followed by a fish spa around the corner!

We ordered:

*greek salad (delicious, lightly dressed and with lettuce.)
*fava with caramelized onions and truffle oil (if you like fava beans, this is delicious.)
*chicken risotto (the rice was a little under done, under seasoned and not as rich and creamy, but still good.)
*grilled calamari (perfectly grilled and delicious.)
*grilled vegetables (lightly grilled and good.)

We got a little dessert at the end and it wasn't super sweet, it was a like twix bar, a perfect ending.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ladokolla also viewed

 

Been to Ladokolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ladokolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.