We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ladokolla

Ladokolla
Main Auto Through Street | diporto33@wines-santorini.com, Fira, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 164 restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Wonderful, friendly, inexpensive, delicious restauraunt a littlle off the beaten tourist track, but walkable within Fira. Each course was better than the last from tzakiki, stuffed peppers and tomatoes, to meatballs and grilled chicken. modestly priced and accepts credits cards. modest but clean and bright interior. Best food so far in Greece!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cute little place, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We passed this place a few times we going back and forth from our hotel into town. We decided to check it out our last day and our was very good! I got the fried feta with honey and fried potatoes and my husband got a dish with chicken and pork (started with a T) and both were very good! They also had Red Donkey beer which is now my fav! Yum! We would go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    43
    29
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome food without worrying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There are many restaurants, especially in touristy places like Santorini, that you will worry about 2 things: 1) food being at exorbitant prices and 2) food not being nice. This restaurant, however, was neither of both. Ladokolla served very tasty mains at very reasonable prices.

I especially liked the squid, because it wasn't grilled too dry, yet the taste of grill was very prominent and tasty. We also ordered the Truffle Risoto, but I felt that the taste of truffle oil was not strong enough.

Overall, attentive and helpful waiters, food that is pretty much value for money - recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Super Santorini Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was our last night on Santorini and we ended it with a great meal followed by a fish spa around the corner!

We ordered:

*greek salad (delicious, lightly dressed and with lettuce.)
*fava with caramelized onions and truffle oil (if you like fava beans, this is delicious.)
*chicken risotto (the rice was a little under done, under seasoned and not as rich and creamy, but still good.)
*grilled calamari (perfectly grilled and delicious.)
*grilled vegetables (lightly grilled and good.)

We got a little dessert at the end and it wasn't super sweet, it was a like twix bar, a perfect ending.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlach, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice place to have a small lunch before to take the bus that goes to the ferry or bus.
5 minutesform from the bus station.
Fron this station you can go to Akrotiri or Oia.
Fast service and the food it's ok

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food in Fira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food is delicious, every dish made to perfection with lots of care and no unnecessary additions. The service is friendly and good, abd the prices maore than reasonable. It is a place to eat, not to watch the sunset - which can be done before or after. It is informal, you can go for a small dish or a full dinner with wine - and enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ladokolla also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Ladokolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ladokolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.