We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Palace Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Irini, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Excellent hotel chosen with the help of this website! What you see and read is really what you get.
Confortable hotel with great staff, excellent full breakfasts served every morning and spectacular views of the caldera. Had a dinner there at the restaurant upon arrival and the quality of the food was nothing less than outstanding! Positive reviews of this hotel are well deserved.
Had written to the hotel for special requests long before our stay, and all were met without reserve!
Thank you kindly Kiriakos for an enjoyable stay!
Normand C.

Room Tip: All rooms are huge and confortable and have views of the Caldera! Some have King beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    51
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
319
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just returned from our stay at Petit Palace in Santorini which truly the best hotel we have stayed in to date, and we have been in many across the world. Santorini is utterly beautiful and the views from every balcony and every public place in this hotel are equal or better than on any part of the island. That in itself is a real plus, but that is just a small part of why this hotel is exceptional.

We stayed in the most basic room, a Petit Suite and it was beautifully appointed, large spacious and airy with fabulous large balcony which offered privacy and a uninterrupted view across the sea overlooking the volcano and the stunning sunsets. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom beautiful with excellent fast shower.

The hotel was immaculately clean, the swimming pool and surrounding sunbathing area was prestige and utterly beautiful, even nicer than the website pictures show. Several rooms have their own private pools, and they were of the same high standard, and immaculate.

The staff were fabulous, always smiling, friendly and helpful, nothing ever seemed too much trouble, even running up and down the many steps to bring you drinks, food or whatever to wherever you were (usually round the pool). We took breakfast in our room/ balcony most days (no extra charge) and it was amazing. The selection you are offered is extensive and comprehensive. we had various kinds of omelettes which were still hot when delivered to us, and were the best I have ever tasted. Freshly squeezed fruit juices were gorgeous as were the croissants and different breads and fruit spreads which came along with everything else we had chosen. Utterly amazing.

The general ambience of the hotel was that of tranquility, with soft beautiful 'chill out' background music piped in around the pool area just loud enough to enjoy but quiet enough to disregard if you were reading, all special selected by Sophia who managed the reception area, always with a smile. And then there was Jorge who kept his eye on all the guests constantly checking to make sure you were happy. Utterly wonderful hotel, utterly wonderful experience sipping your drink on your balcony, or on the sofas of the top deck watching the most stunning sunset sink behind the volcano in the caldera waters of the unique island of Santorini.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are excellent even the cheapest, all have stunning views. There are lots of steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

You walk into the door of heaven and you see the deep blue sea waiting for you to cherish her mightiness and serenity. The entrance of the hotel is spectacular with the blue sea panorama catching attention at the first glance. Luxury at its best- Jacuzzi in the bathroom, breathtaking views of the sea from the room, multi-course breakfast of choice served at bed. The only glitch- wi-fi. Our room wifi was not working when we arrived, but was aptly rectified, however still with a crawling internet speed. Apparently the whole island of Santorini has a slow wifi as per the hotel staff..dont know if its true. But overall it was an absolutely luxurious and top of the world stay at the hotel. If you are going to Santorini, you must stay at Petit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Only if the gate of this hotel never permitted you to exit after the entry and Life would be so blissful staring at the blue waters till infinity with your private plunge pool, Jacuzzi in the bathroom and setting sun that melts your heart! Sadly even the moon has a spot and that spot in this otherwise perfect property was the Wi-fi connection which was very poor to say the least. However, you may argue that who wants to be connected with such a lovely setting and I completely will fall for that argument. Situated 2 kms away from Fira town, this hotel runs free shuttle to the town and back which is a blessing. The price may make you sweat but when you enter the "Gateway to heaven" every cent is worthwhile. Special mention for the staff which is amazingly friendly and helpful. Its a hotel you MUST STAY if you are in Santorini, for heaven on earth is not normal!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Oh my goodness, what a Hotel!!! We had actually booked into one the partner Hotels just down the road but it was in the process of renovation so we were given a two story suite at Petit Palace. We have no idea how that Hotel compared with Petit Palace but it couldn’t possibly have been any better.
The views from each of the suites are truly breathtaking. The service we received from all of the staff was exeptional. From the front of house ‘girls’, Angela and Sophie and George the Manager to the wait staff both in the restaurant and room service whose names unfortunately we omitted to obtain could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Since leaving Santorini we have stayed in many hotels, been charged twice to three times the price and got terrible accomodation.
Would we recommend Petit Palace? Absolutely, in a heartbeat!!
Thank you to all the staff who made the start of our holiday a memorable experience.

Judy & Doug
Kilmore
Australia

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was married in Santorini on April 30th, 2014. After a lot of research I settled on Petit Palace Suites. From the privacy, to the extremely accommodating staff, to the best views in the world, I give this hotel 100 stars out of 5. We were upgraded to the petit maison (a super huge, 2 story suite) because of our honeymoon. We had our own private pool and breathtaking views of the caldera. Everyone from the 2 front seat girls, to the housekeeper, manager, and "superman" (the guy who did everything else, and carried all of our luggage on his shoulder, down 2 flights of stairs!) were super friendly! Free breakfast, yes! Need a power converter for your curling iron? No problem! The only problem with this hotel, is that it actually made me never want to leave. I wish everyone I know could experience this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were amazed by the quality and friendliness of the hotel staff. Always smiling always helpful. It is really not common in most of the hotels. The hotel itself is very well managed, clean and quiet. It offers a complimentary shuttle service to Fira very nice restaurant with resonable prices. You can also have your breakfast at your own terrace at no extra charge. Even the "basic" rooms are spacious with a great view to Aegan Sea and volcano. The best way to explore the neighborhood is to hire a car. Its not expensive. The car rental company is just 800m away. You can also try a scooter or ATV. Eventhough the temperatures in May were not high (only 20c) we've enjoyed our stay very much. Don't miss a sunset in Oia and a nice meal in MetaxiMas a local tavern with greek food.

Room Tip: All the rooms have perfect views. Go for the one with private pool if you can afford it ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Address: Agia Irini, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#16 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.