We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff, Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Palace Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Irini, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best Staff, Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It's almost pointless to write another review that tells you how amazing this hotel is. We were on Santorini for a week and planned to see the whole island. However the staff were so wonderful, hotel was so amazing, our private pool so perfect, our bed in the sun in the afternoon and a bakery just down the road made it impossible to leave the property.

Everything about this place is 'best in class'. A big shout out to Mike and Sandra and all the staff who make our week stay a dream come true.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    51
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
319
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Took my wife to Greece and Italy for our honeymoon and spent 4 nights at Petit Palace. All I can say is WOW! The view of the caldera made it hard to leave and explore the island. The staff was a courteous and helpful as any 5 star hotel I've been to. We have already decided to come back for our 5 year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 10 days and wish it had been longer. Absolutely amazing views, we stayed in a room with private terrace, pool and a bathroom with a huge jacuzzi bath! The staff were very helpful and attentive, and the breakfasts were superb. We also ate there on a couple of occasions and the restaurant is equally as good. I can not recommend this place enough, it was so relaxing and I hope we can come back again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 120, with private pool, private terrace and west facing for the amazing sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in the Petit Palace Hotel for 7 nights we had hired a car and could not find the hotel but after speaking to them on the phone they directed us to it the white door on a cliff edge is all that can bee seen from the road. we would suggest that a car is hired if possible as it makes getting about that much easier and they have free parking. Our room as all rooms was facing the volcano centre that gave great views of the sunset and all the boats coming in to the port down below.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for 4 nights in August. Fantastic hotel for everything you need. We had a beautiful and spacious room with stunning view (Room No.101). We could order to having absolutely delicious breakfast at balcony (just like Wow). The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Mary. The pool area was beautiful with a great view of the ocean.
Hotel location was pretty far from center but they had a shuttle bus to Fira. Highly recommended for Honeymooners :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here as part of our travels around Europe. Let me say that it was my number 1 favourite. Starting with the service from all the staff was amazing, we especially loved Maria at the desk who made our stay perfect. We had the two story villa which had its own pool, spa, balcony and the most perfect view of the sunset. No regrets here. Food was outstanding. Each day we had a buffet breakfast, which was delicious and you had the option to have it in the restaurant or your room (no extra charge for your room). We also had room service from snacks to dinner and all meals were delicious and huge servings. Grounds were spotless. The pool area and lounge area also had amazing views. They had a regular shuttle bus, which we used to go into Fira (5 minutes), but on my next stay we will hire a car as you can park your car at the front and then you can explore as you please. One word for this place 'heaven'.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing however the honeymoon suites are a must! Book a taxi its the same price as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great hotel. Close to port and airport. A little out of town (you will need to take a taxi or hire a car to Fira or Oia). Fantastic service. All staff very courteous and knowledgeable. Breakfast was excellent (recommend having it on your balcony everytime, just not as special in the restaurant). Be aware that it can be windy as your are right on the cliffs! Top quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Address: Agia Irini, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fira
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.