We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the Way” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Mesotopos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santorini Mesotopos to your Saves list
Santorini Mesotopos
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 Fira B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Out of the Way”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Really far walk out of Fira, totally average, expensive, no breakfast included, linen not washed. SO much potential but the owners don't act on it.....you can get a lot nicer closer to the town but that still has that feeling of being on your own.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    25
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
20
73
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have to say, the pool area is a nice, and the rooms are good also comparing to the trend in other hotels. ( besides the toilet that are small and no shower head, so water is everywhere ! ) BUT nevertheless, its definitely not worth the money you pay for.

If you fall on Flora, you're definitely doomed to ruin your stay ! Owning a hotel is something, but managing it and being courteous is something else. We weren't provided towels in the rooms, and when asked the answer was we dont give you towels everyday. Although she had already taken the dirty ones from the room. When we asked for toilet paper, she asked for the room number to register that we even took one during our stay !

On another hand, they tell you there's breakfast in the morning till 10.30am ! Don't bother waking up for it, you are better off buying a nice pie from a bakery than paying 8 Euros for this !

A lady takes your order and places it on the table in front of your door but you end up with eggs not well cooked, old bread, cold tea, and the list goes on.

After having stayed for 4 nights, and paid more than 80 Euros per night. We asked to leave the last day at 2 pm instead of 12 to be on time for our ship. Instead Flora, Very nicely ( of course ) refused and insisted we be out before 12:00 ! And she didnt forget to say: " If I remember well you owe me 8 euros each for your breakfast" Seriously ! Is this the way you make your guests come back !?


All in all, dont bother ! the location is nice because its far from the noise of Fira and close to the port if you're leaving by boat. But other than that totally not worth the money !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was my 1st time to Santorini , and I loved it . Mesotopos was an excellent choice for my stay , above my expectations . The rooms are wide and clean , most of them have a nice view to the sea . A small equipped kitchen let you prepare some dishes if you like to cook . It looks as if you are into a small Mediterranean villa . Lovely place to stay , wether you´ll stroll around the island or lazily enjoy the view and swiming pool exquisitely designed . It´s better to rent a car or bike to move around . Breakfast was good enough . Above all the corteous attention from Konstantina and Flora , that make you feel home as much as possible . Just for the record Konstantina I´m the greek/brazilian guy !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is not all its cracked out to be reading reviews does this place no justice as they preasure you with prices so they get good reviews on this trip advisor as it became blatently clear when we stayed here all I can say is they are nice one minute overcharging the next taking double payments hoping you wont realise ....but nice views i guess ....wont be returning...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My son and I recently did some island hopping from our flight to Santorini. We had a stop over at the Hotel Mesotopos on the way back before catching the flight home the following day.
It is an excellent hotel and very well located being mid-way between the airport and the port. It enjoys terrific views across Santorini including much of the caldera and the capital town of Thira. The hotel owner and staff couldn't do enough for us. They were most welcoming and very informative about what Santorini has to offer even during a short stay. They were right. Ater a short bus ride (or taxi) we spent the evening in Thira enjoying some exceptional views of the caldera. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable with good-sized rooms and a good kitchen area. The pool is special with a lavish selection of pool-side furniture. I enjoyed an excellent breakfast on the terrace next to the pool and we were invited to spend as much time as we liked at the pool until it was time for us to leave for the airport.
The hotel and the staff and location make it a very impressive hotel on a unique island. We will return!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally well located for views of the island and the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel and stuff were excellent. Very close to Thira and 15-20 min from Oia. Would highly recommend for a family or a couple. It is a bit difficult to find but its worth it. Free parking and wifi, stuff attends to any request. Great view from a Jacuzzi with a Frape.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First, let me say that the grounds of this hotel are beautiful and are very well kept. The gardens and the pool are really make this place. But the down side from the beautiful gardens is that there are so many flying insects that you can't leave your doors or windows open because your room will soon be full of the pests. Another good part of this hotel is the owner and manager. Flora was very pleasant and helpful in all our needs. Another down side is that the Wi-Fi barely reaches the room. We had to sit on the balcony of our room to get 4 bars. Inside with the doors closed you get 1 bar connection. Next is the TV. If you don't speak Greek then the TV is useless. I would have liked to have satellite TV. Next is the water pressure in the shower...hardly any. There was more water pressure in the kitchen sink than there was in the shower. Another good factor is that this place is a few miles from the capital of FIRA and set out by itself, so the noise level is very low.
As for if we would ever stay at this hotel again...probably not. I would rather spend a few extra euros and get a higher standard of room.

Room Tip: I guess the only tip I would recommend is to ask for a room close to the reception area. This way t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santorini Mesotopos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Mesotopos

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santorini Mesotopos 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view-endless blue of the Aegean Sea and the magical colors of the sunsets spreading around the most famous caldera in the world, Santorini Mesotopos combines the freshness of the unique Aegean breeze, with a Traditional yet Modern way of life. Behind the domes of the apartments, the human eye can see the horizon where the sea meets the sky and becomes one and the clouds resemble small boats that have been released on the gentle sea air. Enjoying all the comforts that can be offered by a modern hotel accommodation, the guest has the opportunity to feel a unique experience combined with every need of the modern visitor. Breaking down the meaning of the world Mesotopos, a secret message states the position on a geographical map on the island and gives you the opportunity to gaze at the port or the airport at a distance of just 10 minutes, as you can find it at the entrance to Fira the capital of Santorini. But, before your tourist adventure a dip in the refreshing pool and Jacuzzi with dose of relaxation in front of the endless view, could react in a positive way in collecting positive vibes of energy require during your vacation. Mesotopos could be referred to as a must to the tourist explorers who, upon a simple tourists map can plan a full tourist experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Santorini Mesotopos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Mesotopos Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Mesotopos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.