We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astro Palace Hotel and Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Astro Palace Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Fira
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Astro Palace Hotel and Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was the first time for my wife and I traveling into Greece! This place is awesome! It's five minutes away from the Fira Main City Center (walkable). The staff up front were very friendly and helpful w/ recommendations and letting us know where to go in town and how to get there. We were able to go on a romantic and beautiful yacht cruise for a little bit over 100 Euros per person through their recommendations. The moment we stepped off the shuttle and walked in, we were warmly greeted and shown around the hotel by Eirani and Thania. The bellhop took our luggage right away to our rooms! We were able to get a room w/ semi private pool which was nice. The poolside bartenders of Remos and Billy made great drinks and could help you order some great food from the hotel restaurant. The rooms were very clean, modern, and comfortable. Alex was a very friendly and helpful night shift front desk manager. Great breakfast buffet option. Good times spending time at the pools or pool side bar! Thanks Astro Palace for making our trip awesome! We would love to return to Santorini and stay here again!

Quick tip: Ask the staff to help you rent a car and they will have a person come to the hotel w/ a car for you. Otherwise, the cost of riding a taxi around the island can add up! There are buses as well, but, they don't come as frequent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnypStefanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Beautiful small hotel with huge outdoor area ... Top notch service offered by all the staff ... Billy the man behind the bar, besides being very helpful .. Always with a smile & knows how to prepare REAL cocktails ... Rooms are nice & comfortable .. We booked the room with a private pool which wasn't really private as it is not secluded .. Great place for young couples & honeymooners ... Food is great too .. One can eat indoors or outdoors .. Sunrise is beautiful seen from the pool area ... Great stay overall ... Would visit again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmspiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great location - 5 mins walk from Fira city centre. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. Rooms were very spacious and great value for money. Breakfast was great. The hotel itself is very pretty and private pool was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrishmaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My son and I recently stayed at the Astro.. The staff were knowledgable, friendly and helpful. The rooms were amazing as was the location and assistance was great as my son was on crutches due to injury.. Best saganaki prawns in Greece!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Antony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Honestly a great place. The staff was there to cater to us every step of the way! Even got free breakfast in bed! Helped us rent ATV's! Highly recommended! The pool was amazing and the help-yourself alcohol bar was definitely a plus. Great deal and by far the friendliest staff of any hotel I've ever stayed at! Do yourself a favor and stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schindlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is located just outside of Fira (10mins walk to the town centre). Taking the enormous number of tourists into account that are coming each evening to Fira to watch the stunning sunset, I believe it is a good choice not to be directly in the heart of the town.
The rooms are very stylish as the complete hotel is.
The pool is large but the water is a bit too cool.
There are enough sunbeds at the pool and the atmosphere is quiet.
The stuff is really friendly and is trying to help you with anything you ask for.
However, the food is quite pricey and compared and not really of the high quality the price suggests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tilo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a fantastic hotel/resort in Santorini. Close enough to the Caldera but far enough away for relaxation. The staff are amazing and so helpful. The pool area, breakfast, spa, everything was great but the room size was fabulous. Big rooms with big bathrooms, hard to find anywhere in Europe. Will definitely stay here again. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PebblesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 77 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#2 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.4 mi away
El Greco
El Greco
#37 of 77 in Fira
4.0 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Palace Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Address: Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Astro Palace Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites with private pool is a new hotel built in 2010 located in Fira town. All rooms have sea view and half of the rooms have also a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Astro Palace Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Palace Hotel Fira
Astro Palace Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing