We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aris Restaurant

Aris Restaurant
next to Hotel Loucas, Fira, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We took greek pasta with seafood and it was amazing. Different in any other places we have been but I have to say it was better then we expected. As a starter we got bread with some kind of yogurt and feta cheese spread and it was very nice : ) The staff very friendly and smiley. Defiantly would recommend this place : )

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris R, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Aris Restaurant, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Dijana V,
We would like to thank you for your comments about "Aris Restaurant".
It is a pleasure for us to see such nice comments by satisfied guests.
We are glad that you like our food and we would like to thank you on behalf of the staff of "Aris Restaurant".
We hope to see you again in our restaurant and try new recipes.

Kind Regards,
Mary Papakonstantinou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    9
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Lovely bread dip, starters were nice. My partners sea bass main was good but a touch small (reflected in the price). However....my main was terrible - seafood pasta! Only one small muscle, 2 small prawns and a bit of squid - the sauce was very over powering, fishy and far too greasy (no pun intended).

Also, apart from the young girl who took our picture, the staff were pushy and a bit irritating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent, affordable restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I dined at Aris for our first year anniversary and we had the most wonderfull experience here. Although we have dined several times at restaurants with caldera view, this was our favourite and I'll tell you why. First of all, it is not situated right next to the main street in Fira, and although it may be a little hard to spot it at first, once you do, you are far from the overcrowded main street in the evening. Second, the restaurant is an incredibly quiet, romantic place to have dinner on special ocassions. The caldera view is simply gourgeous, they have excellent service and the food is great, a little different from what the other local restaurants offer. But the most surprising thing was that the prices here are more than reasonable. I can honestly say that I had the best time here and it definetly is a special place for those who want a romantic night in Santorini, at a more than fair price. Highly, highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris R, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Aris Restaurant, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Elena M,
We would like to thank you for your comments about our restaurant.
We are glad that you had a great night on your anniversary in "Aris Restaurant". As you mentioned our restaurant is appropriate for special occasions like privet wedding dinners or anniversary as it offers a private balcony for such occasions.
Your comments about the location are very nice and they are useful for the guests that are interested in quiet and romantic restaurants.
It is an honor for us to have a review from a guest with 40 reviews in trip advisor, a site that many guests advise before their holidays.
Also we would like to thank you for recommending "Aris Restaurant" to other guests. It would be a pleasure to see you again in our restaurant.

Kind Regards,
Mary Papakonstantinou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Innovative Greek cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Interesting, innovative food - a little different to the standard Greek food offered in most restaurants. Our waiter was helpful and friendly. The only thing we could suggest to them is that perhaps they could be a little more flexible with their menu - we asked for some vegetables to be served with a dish, but the chef doesn't like to change between set dishes, so it was not possible, and we didn't really feel like a salad that night. Having said that, his salads were delicious (we went twice) and different.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful service and great food. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I went to Aris Restaurant on Tuesday and Thursday night for dinner. The waiters were amazing. Very friendly and helped with our dinner choice. We were made to feel very welcome and given time to enjoy our wine and the sunset. The meals were fantastic. We couldn't go past the chicken and couscous. Would highly recommend to anyone. We definitely felt welcome! Hope we can visit again one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aris Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aris Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aris Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.