We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to try this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Restaurant

Corner Restaurant
M. Danezi, Fira, Greece
2286025512
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Crepes are a specialty in countries all over the world.The basic ingredients are flour, milk & eggs.French people have a huge variety of recipes & ways of making crepes.In Greece there is a belief that the crepes came from "Pontos" & the name for the crepe is "Lalages".For centuries the people from Pontos have made Lalages on a round iron with mud & ash below (to prevent sticking),the name is "sats". A fire is lit beneath "sats" & when it is warm the mixture is placed at various points to make Lalages.We hope that you will enjoy them!
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You have to try this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This place doe not look very fancy from the outside but YOU HAVE TO TRY THEIR FOOD!!! The crepes of all variety are to die for and the presentation makes you not want to eat but to admire them! They are always busy and always anticipating your needs. The coffee and teas are great and no matter what time of day or night their food is perfect for breakfast, lunch, snack or dinner. The owners are simple, friendly and very hard working with huge grins that welcome you from the first moment. This is a hidden gem in Santorini and we're happy we found it!!!! Opa.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    42
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rethymnon, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“don't miss it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

this is a literally cute corner coffee shop!it serves breakfast and all kinds of desserts and snacks!great omelettes,sandwiches and crepes!great prices!in particular you could have a full breakfast package of your choice at the price of 7 euros or less!i would suggest its crepes and sandwiches in which they use amazingly fresh products!a club sandwich costs about the same while at the caldera you buy it more than 14 euros(double price)!you wanna hear the best thing about it?it has delivery service!!!hope you enjoy it!!:)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner_CS, Public Relations Manager at Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear "Olga V"
We appreciate your positive review. It is our great pleasure to have satisfied customers. Our pleasure becomes even greater when our customers come back again to our restaurant, in order to enjoy unique flavors and excellent service.
Thus we expect to welcome you again at Corner soon.

M. Devetzis
Corner Crepes
Fira, Greece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The only place for waffles and crepe's......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here twice, once for the caramelised apple waffle and once for the chocolate and strawberry waffle! They were by far the best, all freshly prepared and made to order! I believe the coffee and juices are great too! The waitress was very attentive but not over bearing! Great little gem on Santorini!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner_CS, Public Relations Manager at Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear "WRC_Tech"
We would like to thank you for your warm words. We will be glad to have you with us again, to try even more dishes from the Corner's menu.
We wish you a pleasant and unforgettable summer.

M. Devetzis
Corner Crepes
Fira, Greece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed in Santorini for 6 weeks so I had food and coffee at a lot of different places but I kept coming back to Corner because of the friendly staff, AMAZING coffee, and delicious, reasonably priced food. They are known for their yummy crepes but they also have great omelettes, salads and juices (among other things). Definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHALIS D, Public Relations Manager at Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear "Msgreekislands"
We would like to thank you for your positive review.
It was our great pleasure to welcome you to the beautiful Santorini and offer you delicious memories of our land.
We hope to see you again soon.

M. Devetzis
Corner Crepes
Fira, Greece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This morning we hiked the trail from Oia to Fira. Our final destination was the Corner. It was difficult for us to find since it really didn't have an address but we just poked our head into a travel agent and they pointed us the way. It is located 1 block directly north of the bus station. We arrived right around 9am which seemed to be when the town if Fira was just starting to wake up. We beat all the cruise boat traffic and were able to enjoy our coffee and breakfast on the sidewalk deck while watching all the people walk by. All the meals on the menu seem to have a twist or flare such as honey, cinnamon, nuts, fruit, and even ice cream that make the food more custom to the restaurant.

We enjoyed the atmosphere, the people watching, and the food was fun and tasted great. I would recommend. The only thing I would point out is it would not be able to accomodate a group of more than 4 people due to the small tables and area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHALIS D, Public Relations Manager at Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear "ballardtravel"
Thank you for your kind words. We make continuous efforts to improve the quality of food at competitive prices.
Your review gives us courage to continue that effort.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again in the corner.

M. Devetzis
Corner Crepes
Fira, Greece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Restaurant also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.