We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mama's House

Mama's House
Main Square Fira, Fira 84700, Greece
+30-22860-21577
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 148 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Greek, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place seems to be an asian magnet. We went there and most of the people dining there are asians, including us. There are locals though.

I'd recommend eggplants with cheese, tomato balls, spaghetti with tomato sauce, the grilled seafood platter for two is a huge portion!! The salmon is good too! Prices are quite reasonable, not too high end for the food quality that we had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    304
    85
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mama is Gorgeous and the food is brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Recommended by my hotel staff - they told me this is where the locals like it. Food sourced locally and made wonderfully and with love.

As a lone traveller, probably the kindest regards were put toward me from her and the staff too.

Lovely atmosphere, stunning food (I recommend to try Fava here and no where else!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“excellent food and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ordered Saganaki and eggplant salad for starters. It was very nice and fresh. They also got us bread basket to eat. We also ordered fish sovlaki which was nice and fresh. To end the meal we had nice baklava for desert and greek coffee. It is a very simple plac e to eat and nothing fancy. The service can be a little slow in the beginning.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A lucky eavesdrop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We decided to eat hear after hearing someone say they had had a good experience & the reviews on Tripadvisor seemed to back that up.

Our own experience was extremely pleasant, the service was good, and not in your face, the hospitality was warm, the servings were very generous, and extremely and the aromas from the other tables made me hungry for more.

Unfortunately, we found his place on our last night in Santorini, otherwise it is definitely worth a revisit!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“The Real Thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Welcoming and warm staff who will make you feel at home and help you choose from the menu. Delicious local dishes, plentiful in size and in variety.
Mama's is definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's House also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Mama's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama's House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.