We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location makes the restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Archipelagos Restaurant

Archipelagos Restaurant
Fira, Fira, Greece
+30 22860 24509, 23673
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Location makes the restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Santorini is full of delightfully unexpected surprises, you're never sure what amazing view or experience is just around the corner. Stepping through the understated entrance into almost another world on the cliff side at Archipelagos was really awesome. The food was good, not great - had much better at other restaurants in Santorini; however nothing beats that ambiance and location. The view of the caldera, the ships below, the sunset and the other diners on the hillside was the stuff of great Greek vacation fantasies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    48
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fira, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

fantastic view to volcano.romantic with music plain and superb meal veal fillet with visanto sauce.
I recommend to every one

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service with a killer view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We were in Santorini on a cruise and were looking for a place to catch some lunch with our three kids. Archipelagos was situated right on the endge of the crater and had a nice patio for lunch. They offered both tables with shade as well as those in the sun. We chose the shade as it was pretty hot. The waiter offered excellent suggestions for us to try and they were exceptional. All of us, including the kids loved the food. We would highly recommend this spot if you find yourself in Santorini.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great views, service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently stopped in Santorini on a cruise. Such a beautiful island. On the advice of our tour guide we decide to try Archipelagos and it did not disappoint. This would have been considered a late lunch/ early dinner. The views were outstanding of the caldera with the cruise ships anchored. Food and service was very good. The tomato fritters and Santorini spaghetti were outstanding. We will be back next year to do it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant, but better options in Fira”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went our first night to this resto, recommended by our hotel. Food was okay, not bad, but not memorable, and the service was slow. There was also a family of parents and teenagers who were literally playing drinking games at another table. Almost all the other diners were uncomfortable listening to them pound on the table in unison every 2min, until one table complained and the manager just shrugged. Was quite weird.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archipelagos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Archipelagos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archipelagos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.