We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner on very breezy night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Archipelagos Restaurant

Archipelagos Restaurant
Fira, Fira, Greece
+30 22860 24509, 23673
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner on very breezy night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Apps were wonderful, had the croquettes with fried eggplant and zucchini. Main course: Seafood Risotto and my BF had Cod Fish. Desert was best in Santorini so far "Ekmek"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    48
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very relaxing atmosphere, beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here three times in summer 2012 during my two holidays to santorini. I can always count on having a lovely, relaxing meal with good food, a beautiful view, and quiet service with a smile. It is lovely for a romantic meal or an evening alone . You can find relaxation just looking out at the caldera while enjoying your meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dining on the Caldera”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Quite good Greek food (being of Greek origin). Mezethes are always the best to order. The mains are huge, we ordered too much. Not very expensive considering the view. 3 starters (mezethes), one main and 2 drinks were 45 euro. Staff were polite. The dishes were light on seasoning so don't be afraid to add salt and oil (if you like) and the tastes will come to life. Being up high and September it was a bit cool so take a jacket.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“tourist trap I don't mind being caught in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Came upon this restaurant after a long day of fun in Santorini. We missed the sunset but I can see how beautiful it would be against the caldera backdrop. It's in a great location so I imagine a lot of tourists come but seating is on a lower level away from the busy street. We came in June 2011 so I can't recall a lot of details. I remember the service being on the slow side - not something we minded after fast, touristy stuff all day. But I can't even imagine what it'd be like during the sunset when the place is crowded. The food here was delicious. Can't recall what everyone had but my boyfriend had the pork medallions with the honey sage sauce topped with crisp potatoes. Very yummy but not trumped by my pork tenderloin with rice and mushroom cream sauce. This was one of the specials for the night and it was amazing! Pork was so tender and juicy and great with the sauce, which was not too heavy and overwhelming. Balanced well with the rice. This was one of the best dishes of our two-week trip in Greece. It was the only dish anyone had that I felt was memorable but everything else did taste very good. Restaurant was overall very good and standard for pricier, modern Greek fare.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Food was great, service was ok but at £100 (I had half a bottle of champagne) it's really not worth it. Meatballs are fabulous but when there's 20 people 4 foot above your head on the street with the same view, it kinda feels like you're being taken for a bit of a mug. Asked for the wifi password, got "one moment", never came back. Then the same waiter was telling the table beside me the number & it didnt even hit home that he was meant to tell me 2 mins before. Really wouldn't recommend it......

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archipelagos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Archipelagos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archipelagos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.