We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing quick stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Obelix

Obelix
Fira, Greece
+30 2286021550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 148 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing quick stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This restaurant is situated right in the heart of Fira town. You can't go wrong with any of the food options on the menu. This place is a small walk up restaurant with bar stools and one counter for eating at the location. They also do local delivery!!! We had gyros and Greek salad and chicken skewers! Wow, delicious! Definitely will not hurt your wallet. Great personable staff that keep a smile on your face and play around to keep the mood light! All in all, great food at a even greater price, lunch or dinner a great value and meal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    97
    26
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good kebab, but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I love kebabs. Don't get me wrong, this place does do a good kebab but when there are so many choices in such a small area, you become to realise that there are perhaps better places to go in terms of both portion sizes and quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average gyros”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Quite a welcoming area with seats which is nice for a takeaway place such as this. Service is a bit so-so here; never know if they're grumpy or just trying to be funny. If you sit down they make you pay after which I've never done before. Gyros isn't the best I've had in Fira. A tad oily however the tzatziki is amazing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“How great was this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Obelix is like an open bar where you can order the food and eat it there after being prepared in front of you or eat it on the go. I arrived mid day when the place was empty but within 10min became packed with all kind of nationalities. I was kicking myself for not being able to enjoy anything on my own but the owners were really great: I guess more decent people try a place if they see that 'non scary' people gave it a go and eat with such appetite like mine.

I asked them if I can take a picture of the place and I realised I have not paid the small amount I should have paid for the meal until the next day. They were simply looking at me smiling: after all, the place was packed!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BEST FALAFEL !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

soooo worth visiting !!! get the falafel !! it's delicious ! i also had my first volcano beer there, get the dark one, it's five it a very special flavor

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Obelix also viewed

 

Been to Obelix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Obelix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.