We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good gyros” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Obelix

Obelix
Fira, Greece
+30 2286021550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good gyros”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Good gyros but after the gyros at sakis place in mykonos I was expecting something more. It was a bit small portion compered

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    93
    23
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food at decent prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ate at Obelix a few times during our week long stay in Santorini. The food is consistently good, good sized portions and always cooked fresh. Value wise, you can get cheaper gyros elsewhere but at least at Obelix you know they are going to be good!! Try the Obelix salad, it was one of our favourites.

One downside is a lack of seating. At peak times around lunch and dinner it is often packed, so if you're looking for a sit down meal, maybe look elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Chicken Arabian Pita Gyro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had gyros at 3 places while on Santorini for a week, and Obelix is the only place my wife and I went back to. Five times. Go there by the mid afternoon before they run out of chicken and get the Arabian pita gyro. It's like a regular gyro except it's bigger, served on flatbread instead of pita so it's less bready, and the whole thing is pressed and toasted. A large Mythos beer is only a couple euros and ask for a frosted beer glass. God I wish I were back in Santorini.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good gyros!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Gyros is one of the best greek typical food ! This place makes a fantastic gyros . Good bread, salad and sauce. There are few places to sit, so get there in times like evening or after visiting some attractions of Fira. The staff are very friendly ! Good experience!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best falafel pita EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I want to go back to santorini just to eat at obelix- for about 5 euros you will get the most delicious falafel pita you have ever had. Full of flavor nd the right textures and fragrances, served with care and pride. It is simply a must-try when in santorini!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Obelix also viewed

 

Been to Obelix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Obelix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.