We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sea of Aegeon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sea of Aegeon to your Saves list
Sea of Aegeon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“it was ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I travelled to santorini with a friend of mine and we booked to sea of aegon hotel.When we got there they brought us to another hotel right next door that was much smaller and not as nice as the sea of aegeon.
Whwn we went back to complain the women just said :''well there is nothing i could do about it''. We thought that was very unprofessional.
Except for that the room was very small and the shower was horrible.

The pool was nice though and if you rent an ATV in santorini the hill should not be a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    9
    4
    15
See reviews for
1
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Durham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked to stay at Sea of Aegeon , through Booking.com , however we booked in , then we were taken down to another small block with 4 rooms , So please be careful when you book that you are getting the hotel you paid for . We were able to use the pool at the S of A , however this is the only facility there . You can get a continental breakfast , ( we didnt try this) , however no other meals or drinks available . Room was clean everyday and was tidy .

Please note that the hotel is down a hill so any problems walking you will struggle , Im asthmatic and did struggle , centre of Fira approx 15 mins away , there are a couple of shops nearer if you need drinks and snacks .

Santorini is a beautiful place and I would love to go back , but wouldn't go back to this hotel , due to the lack on facilities.

Room Tip: Please confirm you are staying in the Sea of Aegeon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The worst experience of my life. Visiting a divine island like this and having to stay in such a place is a huge contradiction! The room was not small, it was tiny, there was no space for luggage! There was no balcony of course, only one window that looked at the pool,in fact the pool was a step away from the window, which makes it actually a useless window unless you don't even need the minimum privacy!!! No service, no one there apart from a cleaning lady who was working a morning shift. The whole place had an air of abandonment. The price was not good, it was cheap yes, but this place was cheapest. I am sure there are better places with this price, we booked it via a travel agent seeing a misleading photo, we would have opted for something else had we known what it was like, dreadful experience!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Having looked for reasonalbly priced accommodation in Fira,we eventually booked this hotel. I would thoroughly recommend this budget hotel, for the money it was great. The air conditioning was included in the price and worked, the breakfast was a basic continental breakfast but for the price good. I was pleased to find that we were tucked away from the main road, and a pleasant 10 minuite stroll into the centre of town (lots of hotels on the main road, and we weren't one of them). Very cute, lovely paintings on the wall, clean, and the owner was very helpful.
Denise - a happy guest

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

It is down a hill.If you have problem with your legs don't go.it is only 10 min.away from the center.very quiet neighboor.the best part was that we had cleaning every day.the breakfast poor but nice.i liked ma staying there.very good despite its low price!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea of Aegeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea of Aegeon

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea of Aegeon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea of Aegeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Of Aegeon Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea of Aegeon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.