We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TREATED LIKE ROYALTY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nectarios Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nectarios Villa to your Saves list
Nectarios Villa
Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“TREATED LIKE ROYALTY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

From the complimentary airport service to the complimentary ferry drop-off we were treated like royalty. Katarina was a fantastic hostess ,in fact, all of her family were very helpful. The apartment (we had a small kitchen) was was within walking distance of town, restaurants, rental car agency, etc. We were served a delicious breakfast on the terrace outside of our room----fresh baked breads/cakes, fresh fruit , eggs, yogurt---a different menu for each day. The view of the Aegean and the quaint town lay before us---not the caldera side ---but certainly beautiful. A wonderful experience ----need I say more? All ages of guests---yet quiet, enjoyable and friendly. Would return to this wonderful place in a heart beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    28
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a superb and memorable experience in this beautiful villa situated near the main center of the town around 5 mins walk to the caldera . We enjoyed our stay here and we are very satisfied with the service they provide from the arrival in the airport to the departure port they are there to help making our holiday the best ever. The personal touch makes this place so unique and they are very friendly and accommodating people, they bend backwards to help in any way they can making sure we are fine. We are delighted that we stayed in this place because you know what we had the perfect sunrise view right in our door step so amazing! The breakfast is fresh and delicious specially cook by Katerina herself , a very friendly and nice person who is so generous as well . We enjoy the free Greek barbecue and on our last day Katerina gave us a beautiful souvenir . Definitely we highly recommend this romantic place 2nd to none.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Superb location, superb view, superb service are all I can say. I would love to stay there again if I am to visit santorini one more time. They are helpful, the breakfast is tasty and special which I never experience (not just the normal croissant and tea). Katarina and her family gave us a warm welcome and they are very friendly people. It doesnt feel like hotel but it makes me feel like home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a warm and friendly family business that bends over backwards to make your stay as happy as possible. We stayed for three nights and were picked up from the airport and dropped off at the ferry terminal as part of the service. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning and on one occasion were treated to Katerina's divine home baking! The hotel is within a short walk of Fira town centre with its 'old town' and views of the Santorini caldera. Fira is a great centre from which to explre the island. Buses (which are cheap and frequent) operate on a hub and spoke out of Fira. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excelent location in Santorini, in the heart of Fira, 1 minute walking to cafes, nightclubs easy to go to everywhere, beaches. And in the same time in the mountain, with spectacular views, and relaxing stay. Very cozy room and greec atmosphere. Nice staff Catarina!!! Wonderful breakfast :))) Free transfer to port and airport. Honeymoon atmosfere :) Gorgeous budget-friendlyl!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Nectarios for the first night of our honeymoon in Greece. We had booked a hotel in Santorini for 5 nights, but arrived a day before our reservation began. We booked a room on the second level of hotel Nectarios through the Travel Info desk at the Santorini airport. Like the majority of the hotels found in Greece, Nectarios is small and run by the owners. They were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The room is decent sized and clean. It's location is excellent - walking distance to Fira. The breakfast was quite hearty. If you are looking to lounge in your hotel, this is not the place to book. The pool and surrounding lounge area is small. Otherwise, a fantastic place to clean-up and rest for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed five nights at this charming villa,clean comfortable room opening on to terrace were we ate
Lovely breakfast every morning or just sat and enjoyed the view.
Family operated hotel were they go out of their way to be of assistance.
Close to main square and buses if you don't want to drive.
Thanks for a great holiday Katrina and Nectarios

Room Tip: Stayed in room near kitchen ,balcony outside shaded for sitting during the day but still with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nectarios Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nectarios Villa

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nectarios Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nectarios Villa Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nectarios Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.