We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adamant Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adamant Suites to your Saves list
Adamant Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bay Area
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

No review can do Adamant Suites justice. It was perfect. Everything I dreamed of for our honeymoon. We stayed here 4 nights and I honestly didn't want to leave. We stayed in the Ruby Suite. You have to pass the other rooms to get to Ruby but it is very very private. The hot tub was wonderful and we enjoyed sitting and looking at our amazing view. The room was updated, clean and the bathroom was amazing. Never seen anything like that in my life. Staff was world class. Located just steps from town but far enough that you don't have to hear the town. Everyone should get the experience of staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    18
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
110
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed stayed here for 3 nights, and had a wonderful experience. The room was perfect and I don't think we could've asked for more. Nice room and bed was comfortable.The views from our balcony were picture perfect with the caldera right in front of us. The balcony is also very peaceful because you don't hear any outside noise except the natural sounds of nature...i.e. birds chirping, so you can really take in the beautiful scenary around you. The complimentary breakfast every morning was really wonderful with many choices to choose from and very fresh. It added a great touch to the overall experience.

The service here is exceptional. They were very attentive to our needs and readily available to assist us with really anything we had questions about. Pavlos had great recommendations on things to do and suggested some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Diamon suite is not entirely private in the sense that the balcony can be seen from other rooms, opa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My significant other and I stayed at this property on the back-end of a 12 day Greece tour. We were there for 3 nights and roughly 4 days. We stayed in the Diamond suite.

This place is 100% amazing. From the service all the way down to the location and views.

Highlights:
- morning, authentic, breakfast. You select your items, and they deliver at your set time.
- view of the caldera - just look at the pics, cant make it up
- Rooms were very clean and very comfortable
- Patio and loungers are AMAZING
- Service...without question, AAAAAA+...we even had a 5am checkout and they were there to help...they also had a million recommendations and would set anything up for you at any time

Lowlights:
- none...honest

Things to be aware of:
- It is a big hike up and down stairs...for those less mobile, this is not for you

- it is at the southern tip of Fira...its a small walk to town, BUT you have no buildings to the left of the property...you do stare out at a big blank open space including a building halted during the build....however, it is VERY VERY peaceful...you do not have a million people walking near you or past you...to us that was AWESOME

- If you fly in and are not renting a car - they will arrange private transfer from airport...was super easy and no headaches

- I think the bed was breaking down in the diamond suite. one part was for sure lower than the other (hah!!!). If you look to book this suite, just ask if this has been fixed or taken care of.

I would go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great stay and value! The staff was amazing and extremely accommodating.. I had originally booked our private dinner for our arrival night, but when we arrived, the weather was cloudy with no sunset. The manager was able to make the last minute change and switch it to the next night. Pavlos also provided great recommendations and made our stay in Santorini the highlight of our Greece trip. The rooms are spacious and clean. I have no hesitations in recommending this hotel for any couple looking for a memorable stay in Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. It's website show it as it . The location is superb and the staff are outstanding. They arrange everything and recommend fantastic restaurants The views are breathtaking and the hotel is of a very high standard. I would stay here again and would suggest the Diamond suite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff at Adamant Suites are wonderful.

We give them a warm felt THANK YOU!
The trip to Santorini was wonderful and all of the staffs suggestions made our experience very memorable. Restaurant recommendations were impeccable and delicious of course
The view from our Suite was perfect and the breakfast delivered every morning was the icing on
the cake.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

To be honest I stayed at this hotel in April 2010. Since then I remembered to write about this hotel. It's a beautiful hotel with a breathtaking view and a very helpful staff. The hotel has 6 room all unique in their own way. Everything was just so perfect. The Breakfast was very impressive too. I remember at the time of my stay there were some riots going on in Greece...As a result of which the Domestic flights got cancelled and all(long story) so we had to prepond our returning tickets. The Hotel people were humble enough to return us our 1 day tariff and even helped us in booking a ferry back to Athens.
All in all a much recommended small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adamant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamant Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adamant suites is a small private complex consisting of only six private suites, all different in size and shape designed to accommodate you and your dreams and offer you the perfect vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Escapio, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Adamant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamant Hotel Fira
Adamant Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adamant Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.