We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most decadent holiday we have ever had” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adamant Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adamant Suites to your Saves list
Adamant Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Fira B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the most decadent holiday we have ever had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our stay at the Adamant Suites was truly delightful. The room and private spa were all a great luxury with a perfect view over the caldera. The balcony was very good and we enjoyed our champagne breakfast there every morning and the sunsets at night. The rooms were spacious and clean and the little extras like a jug (I love my cup of tea!) and the robes and slippers and beach bag and towels all made it a very comfortable and relaxing holiday. The location is perfect as we were able to walk quickly to all parts of the town easily. The staff were always helpful and wanting to make our stay a happy one. i will always have happy and fond memories of our time in Greece due to our stay at Adamant Suties on Santorini.

Room Tip: We had the aqua marine suite - so our spa was inside our bathroom and therefore private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Mrs. Ann,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to your second home in a not so distant future.
Until then, with kind regards from the Aegean Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    17
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
106
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our Honeymoon was absolutely perfect thanks to the Adamant Suites. This hotel is seriously the best place we have ever stayed. We stayed in the Diamond Suite for 7 days and it was absolutely perfect. The room is clean and comfortable and the balcony is enormous. Great for sitting and watching the sunset.
The outdoor Jacuzzi just topped this room off. We loved sitting in the Jacuzzi with our champagne watching the sun set.
There is no words to explain how amazing this place is. You must go there and experience it yourself.

Room Tip: Diamond suite is the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Daniella,
We are extremely pleased to read of your kind feedback provided on Tripadvisor and that you were very happy with your overall experience, your Diamond Suite and the amazing view, the friendliness of the team and the overall services during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Adamant Suites in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Had a fantastic time in this hotel!!! The view is extraordinary, hotel is very quit but still very close to the village only 3 min walk to the center! Nice people excellent service, loved the breakfast on our terrace!

Room Tip: Got a free upgrade to the fantastic diamond suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Adamant Suites was amazing. My husband booked this place and I had not seen photos. We walked down the steps to reception and I was amazed at the view. Our deck area was surreal... And I gasped as we walked into our suite.
From the moment we were met at our taxi by the hotel staff, thru every moment of our stay everything had been thought of... Even down to giving us a mobile phone to call reception if we had a question while in town.
Breakfast offered a wide varity if choices and was delivered to our deck at a prearranged time. Staff were very helpful with advice. Situated close to everything but also in a world of its own.
We booked the Diamont Suite which had a private deck. Others are a bit less private.
Only down side was that spa pool was not warm enough to use in the evenings.
Loved our 25th wedding anniversary stay!!

Room Tip: Diamont was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Honeymoon, San torini,,, and,,, Yes, HOTEL is the most important factor during honeymooning.
So, I've searched hotels in "booking.com" expecting good choice. The rate of Adamant was not expensive(180euro/n) in May but the recomendations were "very good" and much more than "9"degree. When we arrived at Adamant it was fantastic, nice view, feeling like floating in the sky. The time of breakfast and zaccuzzi on the balcony is the first experience in my life. One more thing, the place was silent than any other hotel in san torini. For the last, the view of sunset on the balcony was best, better than any other place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

They no longer do the American champagne breakfast, unless you ask them, then you only get one glass, not a bottle!! Not worth the money, But we had a wonderful time celebrating our wedding anniversary. The staff speak very loud in the morning and you can hear them from inside your room. Coffee machine is great but we stayed 10 days and once the free capsules were empty they wanted to charge 1 euro for each capsule so we went to the Carrefore and bought 16 for 5 euros!!! We would not stay there again. Also the bathroom products they originally offer are not what you get, apparently a new company now own the suites and the products used are not very good. As we have found with all Greek hotels the star rating is not as the rest of the world, we would give this a 3 star rating definately not 5. Staff pleasant enough, but if I listed the things wrong with our Diamond suite it would spoil the lovely holiday we had.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your vacation in Santorini Island.
Your comments are very valuable for us and we are always trying to improve our Hotel's facilities and services based on our guest’s reviews.

Secondly we would like to inform anyone reading this response that we do our best to satisfy each guest’s requirements and needs and offer a memorable stay in our Hotel.

One of Adamant’s Suites facilities is the A-la-carte American Champagne Breakfast.
Our guests have the opportunity to choose themselves whatever they would like to have for Breakfast the next morning, which is daily served at their desirable time, in every suite’s balcony.

Yes, it is truth is that we do not provide a whole bottle of Champagne but only a glass for each person (as we can all see in the photo provided by the guests in their review), as until now none of our guests requested to drink a whole bottle for breakfast...

All of our suites have coffee and tea makers and Diamond Suite also has an espresso coffee machine. Considering that every morning each guest enjoys the coffee of his taste during the breakfast, we offer 2 caps complimentary upon arrival. If someone wants to have more there is an extra charge, as expected.

Unfortunately we are not able to compare the costs between the mentioned capsules, as we are not able to know the quality of those who are sold in the stores.

Our bathroom amenities have the signature of the most remarkable pharmaceutical company in Greek Market and for us, there is no space for doubts regarding their quality. Nevertheless, this is subject to each person’s subjectivity.

Thank you all for taking the time to read this response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed in the Aquamarine Suite for four nights in September 2010. Rate was Euro 380 p/n and worth every penny!

You will get fit staying at the Adamant Suites, especially if you stay in the Aquamarine suite as it's at the end of the property. :) The upside of this is that its also the most private suite as no one is walking past your room and there's no other accommodation beneath it. The room was exactly as pictured on the website complete with beautiful mosaics in the huge bathroom, and the view... well, I never got tired of watching the sun rise over the caldera from bed or the balcony! A beautiful breakfast was delivered and setup on our balcony each morning, complete with white linen tablecloths and napkins.

The location is also great, being only a few minutes walk from Fira town but still far enough to be serene.

All of the staff at the hotel were wonderful too and I can imagine if you needed something special arranged that they would be only too happy to assist.

Fira town itself is not as pretty as Oia, but it's not that far to take the bus or a taxi to go into Oia to watch the famous sunset and have dinner one night. You can also walk the caldera edge from Fira to Oia. We did this one morning and really enjoyed the walk and being the only ones out and about watching the sunrise from the caldera path is one of my favourite memories from Santorini. At the end we caught a taxi back to our beautiful suite and had a late breakfast on our balcony. Just magic!

I was very sad to leave this beautiful hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adamant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamant Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adamant suites is a small private complex consisting of only six private suites, all different in size and shape designed to accommodate you and your dreams and offer you the perfect vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Adamant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamant Hotel Fira
Adamant Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adamant Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.