We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as it seems!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adamant Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adamant Suites to your Saves list
Adamant Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Fira B&B and Inns
Gloucestershire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not as it seems!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

They no longer do the American champagne breakfast, unless you ask them, then you only get one glass, not a bottle!! Not worth the money, But we had a wonderful time celebrating our wedding anniversary. The staff speak very loud in the morning and you can hear them from inside your room. Coffee machine is great but we stayed 10 days and once the free capsules were empty they wanted to charge 1 euro for each capsule so we went to the Carrefore and bought 16 for 5 euros!!! We would not stay there again. Also the bathroom products they originally offer are not what you get, apparently a new company now own the suites and the products used are not very good. As we have found with all Greek hotels the star rating is not as the rest of the world, we would give this a 3 star rating definately not 5. Staff pleasant enough, but if I listed the things wrong with our Diamond suite it would spoil the lovely holiday we had.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your vacation in Santorini Island.
Your comments are very valuable for us and we are always trying to improve our Hotel's facilities and services based on our guest’s reviews.

Secondly we would like to inform anyone reading this response that we do our best to satisfy each guest’s requirements and needs and offer a memorable stay in our Hotel.

One of Adamant’s Suites facilities is the A-la-carte American Champagne Breakfast.
Our guests have the opportunity to choose themselves whatever they would like to have for Breakfast the next morning, which is daily served at their desirable time, in every suite’s balcony.

Yes, it is truth is that we do not provide a whole bottle of Champagne but only a glass for each person (as we can all see in the photo provided by the guests in their review), as until now none of our guests requested to drink a whole bottle for breakfast...

All of our suites have coffee and tea makers and Diamond Suite also has an espresso coffee machine. Considering that every morning each guest enjoys the coffee of his taste during the breakfast, we offer 2 caps complimentary upon arrival. If someone wants to have more there is an extra charge, as expected.

Unfortunately we are not able to compare the costs between the mentioned capsules, as we are not able to know the quality of those who are sold in the stores.

Our bathroom amenities have the signature of the most remarkable pharmaceutical company in Greek Market and for us, there is no space for doubts regarding their quality. Nevertheless, this is subject to each person’s subjectivity.

Thank you all for taking the time to read this response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    17
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
106
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed in the Aquamarine Suite for four nights in September 2010. Rate was Euro 380 p/n and worth every penny!

You will get fit staying at the Adamant Suites, especially if you stay in the Aquamarine suite as it's at the end of the property. :) The upside of this is that its also the most private suite as no one is walking past your room and there's no other accommodation beneath it. The room was exactly as pictured on the website complete with beautiful mosaics in the huge bathroom, and the view... well, I never got tired of watching the sun rise over the caldera from bed or the balcony! A beautiful breakfast was delivered and setup on our balcony each morning, complete with white linen tablecloths and napkins.

The location is also great, being only a few minutes walk from Fira town but still far enough to be serene.

All of the staff at the hotel were wonderful too and I can imagine if you needed something special arranged that they would be only too happy to assist.

Fira town itself is not as pretty as Oia, but it's not that far to take the bus or a taxi to go into Oia to watch the famous sunset and have dinner one night. You can also walk the caldera edge from Fira to Oia. We did this one morning and really enjoyed the walk and being the only ones out and about watching the sunrise from the caldera path is one of my favourite memories from Santorini. At the end we caught a taxi back to our beautiful suite and had a late breakfast on our balcony. Just magic!

I was very sad to leave this beautiful hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

One of the best places in santorini. Perfect view of volcano, kind staff and the privately. These all in a so reasonable price in one of the most beautiful places all over the world.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We are a couple in our early 70s. We stayed three or four nights in the Opal Suite at the end of March and found it very comfortable and enjoyable. The Opal Suite is nearest the public road, so we did not have too many stairs to climb! The taxi to and from the Suites took us very near to the accommodation and a very nice young man carried our suitcases to and from our room. There was a jacuzzi on our balcony (which we enjoyed in the late afternoon), sunloungers and a table and chairs.

We quite enjoyed being at the end of the town, and wondered if a room in the middle of Fira would have been noisy.

You do have to be careful on the paths if you are elderly as it is easy to trip on the stones - as I found out, but no damage done.

We enjoyed Santorini and recommend Adamant Suites

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We went to Adamant Suites in May '11 and I'm glad I chose this hotel. The main reason I opted for this hotel was coz of previous TA reviews and also coz of the price. And I'm glad I was not disappointed AT ALL.
We stayed in two suites .... first in the
"Aquamarine Suite" and later in the "Opal Suite".
If you see the pictures, you'll have a very good idea what the place looks like.
The rooms are spotless. The view is obviously breathtaking. The service is nice.

Before I went to this place and having read all the reviews, I was a little confused coz many ppl had written that there is not much privacy. But once I saw the whole layout, I understood what they meant and I want to clear that confusion first if anyone has a doubt in the future.

The Aquamarine Suite is very private. The Jacuzzi is inside and the balcony overlooks the caldera and nothing else.... no one can peep in your balcony either. The room is not 'huge' but good enough. The bathroom is beautiful. The balcony is smaller compared to that of Opal Suite.

The first day, Jacuzzi in Aquamarine wasn't working and it took almost 2-3 hours for them to fix it. To compensate against that, they offered a bottle of wine :)

The Opal Suite doesn't have a jacuzzi but the balcony is MUCH bigger than aquamarine. Plus the balcony is also private.

BUT privacy is a concern for Sapphire, Emerald, and Diamond Suites. Their Jacuzzi is outside the room while walking to Aquamarine or Ruby Suite, you'd see all the jacuzzi's of these suites in plain sight. Its like you just walk past these people at an arm's distance.

We found it a little difficult to find it initially but on asking 4-5 locals, we managed to locate it. It doesn't seem to be very well known with the locals it seems. But its very easy to find.

Once we got out of the ferry, we took the bus to town and the bus dropped us at Fira bus stop. Just as you get out of the bus stop, turn right and walk uphill towards hotel Atlantis.
Once u reach Atlantis Hotel, follow the lane on your left till you see a restaurant's entrance right ahead of you....( i wish i could recollect the name of the restaurant.... but it looks like an upscale restaurant).... the path will then lead towards left again but after a few meters you will have to follow a sharp bend to right instead of going straight.... Adamant will now be on your left after climbing down a few steps on the path.....
I hope I haven't confused anyone even further ;)

You will need to walk 10-20 mins depending on ur speed to reach the main area of restaurants. But we always found it a good stroll. Its was always beautiful to walk here. Having said that, it could be certainly a challenge for elder people. We are in our mid 20's and enjoyed it. i really think it mite be a pain for people don't enjoy walking a lot ...

We'd rented a car and used to park it in the free car park in front of the Atlantis Hotel. It's really advisable to rent a car.

To sum it up, it was a beautiful experience.

Room Tip: Aquamarine and Opal Suite have complete privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our visit to Santorini in Dec 2011. The room is well equipped, spacious, clean and luxury. The view is fantastic. Each room has its own balcony but there is not much privacy. My only complaint about the hotel is the location. It is about 15 mins walk to Fira town centre and you need to walk up the stairs and slope. It is not easy and if you have heavy luggages, you must be prepared to lug your luggages up the stairs. The taxi can't drop you right in front of the hotel! It is about 5 mins of heavy lifting. If i do visit Santorini again, i will find another hotel nearer to town centre.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Adamant Suites in Sept 2011. We stayed in the Opal suite which in our opinion was one of the best rooms ( privacy on the balcony). The location in Fira was perfect, very close to all the action but still secluded enough that you could relax on your balcony free of noise. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and a good size. One of the best parts of our stay was breakfast, which was included. The breakfast choices were endless and the staff delivers it to your room at the time you request. We felt like we were really pampered at the Adamant Suites. If we ever go back to Santorini, we would definately stay again. I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

One side note, if you arrange a transfer from the hotel, make sure the driver who drops you off at the hotel shows you were the hotel is. Dont let him just drop you off in the street without directions! You will get lost with your baggage. It is a pretty big hike from the street and difficult to find the first time. Though once you find it, it is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adamant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamant Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adamant suites is a small private complex consisting of only six private suites, all different in size and shape designed to accommodate you and your dreams and offer you the perfect vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adamant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamant Hotel Fira
Adamant Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adamant Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.