We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adamant Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adamant Suites to your Saves list
Adamant Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Fira B&B and Inns
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Santorini and Adamant Suites was my favourite place on our trip. The views were spectacular! The staff were friendly and were always able to assist you. The hotel itself is not on the main street, which is great for privacy - however it's not too far from the Old Port.

Absolutely perfect for a honeymoon and I hope to come back, one day not too far in the future. We were in the Diamond Suite it was very private and the biggest room at Adamant Suites, what you pay for is what you receive - it is beautiful!

I would highly recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    17
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
106
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new haven, ct
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

the view was amazing and location was perfect. the room itself was nothing to brag about. the free breakfasts were a nice touch, but the staff wasn't very friendly or accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed in the Ruby suite (right at the bottom of the steps) which is one of only three suites we felt that was totally private, the others being Aqua Marine (above the ruby) and Diamond suite (above aqua marine) - the suites are tiered. The other suites balconies and jacuzzis can be seen by anyone who walks down the steps (private in Greece means you don't share not private as in no-one can see you). The room was tastefully presented, very clean and the shower room was fabulous with a wonderful view. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in too. The views are simply amazing across the caldera and breakfast is served every day on your balcony - the choice is quite something - bread, toast, fruit, cake, cereal, eggs, bacon,ham, various juices etc. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Fira but just a 2 minute walk to the centre however there are LOTS of steps so if you suffer with bad knees or hips beware. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our balcony certainly suffered an ant invasion whilst we were there which needs to be sorted as they do get in the bathroom or 'Adamant suites' will live up to its name! I would recommend Adamant suites just for the amazing views alone. It would be very helpful if there were instructions on how to work the entertainment centre as it is quite tricky but all in all we enjoyed our stay very much..

Room Tip: The Ruby, Aqua Marine and Diamond are the most private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very nice hotel with great staff & welcome. Close to town and activities. The only down side was the private deck/balcony was not so private. People above, below, and walking alongside was able to see the bubbles in our jaccuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed here for a night before moving on to a more expensive hotel in Imerovigli.
Hotel is situated in th best spot if you are really keen on FIra (the main town which can get very crowded and noisy). Rooms are spacious and extremelly clean. Decor is probably not everyone's cup of tea as it lacks discreet elegance, but nevertheless comfortable and there is lots of attention to detail like beach bags with beach towels.
NOTE that not all rooms have private terraces i.e. it might be for your use only but everyone can see whilst passing by to get to their rooms, so make sure you talk to them first before booking if this would be a concern. We booked the aquamarine suite which has a private terrace (small, more liek a balcony but adequate) and an indoor jacuzzi so privacy was not an issue.
Korres products are of good quality and plentiful, bathroom is huge. Lot's of electric appliances and coffee making facilities. Breakfast is served on your terrace with champagne or wine. Breakfast was way better than the hotel we stayed in Imerovigli which was at least 3 times more expensive.
Pool is shared with another bigger hotel but was very quiet and had great views.
Staff is very helpful and discreet, one complaint is that we were not ifnormed of the annual firework display during our stay for which we had one of the best spots on the island to view (terrace or jacuzzi) but we only found out when it begun and we were in Oia which is quite far. Maybe not their responsibility really, but given the small size of the hotel they could have informed their guests.
Other than that, no complaint really and highly recommended if you are on a lower budget compared to the hotels of Imerovigli and Firostefani.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

My wife and I spent the first week of our honeymoon at the Adamant Suites. Right from arrival at the airport, the service we were given by the Adamant staff and their contacts was perfect.

We had arranged a private transfer from the airport. We hadn't counted on having an entire bus to ourselves, but it prepared us nicely for what was to follow. Being dropped off at the bottom of the hill quite a distance from the suites seemed ominous, but we needn't have worried. Along came possibly the hardest working porter/handyman I've ever met to lug our heavy bags all of the way to our suite.

The Emerald Suite was fantastic. The hot tub has perfect views of the caldera and most importantly the sunset. I believe it is the only one that does have this amazing view - just a tip. The hot tub itself wasn't too hot, even at the start of August, and in fact was refreshing enough to compound our laziness at not once going down to the pool during our six days in Santorini! It seems a manageable journey, but frankly we were inspired by the suites' mantra of positively encouraging guests to do nothing at all. And that's what we did in absolute bliss for 5 out of the 6 days we spent there, besides the occasional lunch and dinner each night.

The staff at the Suites are fantastic. They were incredibly helpful in helping us book a wonderful catamaran trip with Santorini Sailing (completely recommend splurging on this) and they catered to our every requirement. This included amazing champagne breakfasts every morning - with a dairy free option for my wife.

If you are planning a trip to Santorini and are concerned about the costs of booking a suite with a caldera view on the island, don't be. Thousands of people flock to the restaurants (which tend to be overpriced) on the clifftops to see the view over an expensive dinner. Great doing once, but if you've got the view from your very own hot tub on your private balcony, you can hold off half an hour or so and head into Fira town to find the more secluded, better restaurants (at better prices).

We will definitely be back to Santorini - it's a magical place. And we will definitely stay at the Adamant Suites again - our little slice of heaven!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Staying at Emerald Suite, we loved the outdoor jacuzzi, the incredible view from our balcony and the breakfast which was served there on the time we had requested.
Considering the price of the suite, we believe that some improvements must be made. First of all, it was a pity that we were not allowed to fill with water the huge bathtub in order to have a proper bath. Secondly, when we run out of some bath amenities, they weren't replaced until we asked for them. About the room, the curtains were not thick enough to darken the place and it was hard for us to sleep after sunrise. Concerning breakfast, we were very disappointed on the fruits. There is no excuse for the lack of plenty fresh fruits in any place in Greece.
As honeymooners, we spared a bit more money than usual, but we got the feeling that we mostly paid for the location of the hotel and not the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adamant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamant Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adamant suites is a small private complex consisting of only six private suites, all different in size and shape designed to accommodate you and your dreams and offer you the perfect vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adamant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamant Hotel Fira
Adamant Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adamant Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.