We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gyros in Greece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky's Souvlakis

Lucky's Souvlakis
Fira 84700, Greece
2286022003
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Melbourne
1 review
“Best gyros in Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I have recently travelled around Greece and it's islands. Lucky's has had the best gyros I have tasted anywhere! It is a must go to place for anyone visiting santorini!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    139
    31
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went to Lucky's at the advice of our hotel. Great lunch spot with great local flavor. We tried the pork & the chicken souvlakis - both were very good, but chicken was better. Small spot & can get pretty crowded. We ate there twice during our stay!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Gyros ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

About 2 euro for an amazing Gyros. I think we ate here every day in Fira. Great, genuine local Greek food. Must try!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best gyros in Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Lucky was an awesome guy! He actually sang to us as we ate our food which was so good btw. You can tell he loves his job and his heart is in it. If ever in Santorini again I would need to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You've just go here... At least once!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If not for the awesome souvlaki/ gyros, go for the atmosphere and the friendly service. It's something you should do when you're in Thira.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Souvlakis also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Souvlakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky's Souvlakis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.