We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Argo Taverna

Argo Taverna
On the steps to the old port, Fira, Greece
+302286022594
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fantastic food and a very good view. Some very traditional Greek food as well as some modern adaptations. A very good night, shame about the wind.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    257
    81
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been eating several days in a row at Argo. Food is great, service is efficient, and the atmosphere is amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant food, service & amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our food it was delicious! An amazing view aswell, right in the heart of santorini. The staff were very friendly

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wow - fantastic food, superb service and a view that cannot be beat. Spoke to others who ate at this restaurant who shared are views on the food, service and view as well. A must if you in Santorini. We were also very impressed with the pricing - would have spent much more at home for the meal we had at Argo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Argo food is nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a nice dinner. Friendly and funny staff. Food was very good. Best we had in Fira, but we did not try'em all. Price was adequate. If you go for dinner at the same time as everybody else you may want to reserve a table to have a spot with a view...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argo Taverna also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Argo Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argo Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.