We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikolas

Nikolas
Erythrou Stavrou | Established 1962, Fira 15342, Greece
2286024550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

First, the food ... it was delicious. We tried different Greek dishes and they were all exceptional.

The ambience is great. The restaurant is cozy, traditional and artfully decorated.

And if that isn't enough, then there's the owners and staff. They were welcoming, grateful you came to their restaurant to eat and so much fun. Everytime we left there, and we ate there many times, we felt very fortunate for the fabulous dining experience we just had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    214
    76
    39
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had lunch at nikolas on my second last day in Fira, wow!

Simple, fresh and home cooked style meal. I had eggplant (white famous in santorini) with tomato with local white wine! All for 12€ Simply delish!!

No frills, no fuss service and good authentic Greek food. Expect no views of sunset or the caldera. Very close to the Main Street in fira close to nikolas jewellery tucked in a little street.

A great recommendation made by locals and my hotel and you won't be disappointed! If you are looking for a good and simple yet Greek meal then this is a great choice at reasonable prices!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Inexpensive good & fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We love the small fishes and the rest. You get good and fresh food at reasonable prices. Cosy family restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Greeeeat food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Despite the rustic outside appearance, you will be served top notch dishes (Stuffed calamari will BLOW YOUR MIND!) at a decent price for a touristy area of Santorini. We also had an awesome waiter too! We even went twice to that place! Go to highlanders next door after for a drink!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“OK but not exceptional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Read about the queues and rave reviews, but honestly, we thought the food was just average and had better food at other places e.g. Roka in Oia. We ordered eggplant after our positive clay pot eggplant dish experience at Roka but it didn't match up. The waiter (an older gentleman) was nice to us, but we saw another customer who walked in and immediately walked out after talking to him and he didn't seem very happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikolas also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Nikolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikolas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.