We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice in Fira!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Rose to your Saves list
Villa Rose
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   PO Box: 99, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A very good choice in Fira!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very friendly and extremely hospitable hosts, we felt so warmly welcomed! Maria came to pick us up at the airport and gave us so much information about the island. The fridge was filled with enough stuff for breakfast, besides the bottle of wine and cakes waiting for us at the table were a nice touch. You can easily walk to the town centre and there are a few restaurants and supermarket nearby. The only small downside was that if you leave the window open you'll most probably be bothered by the noise street, otherwise a great place to stay in Santorini!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    40
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
125
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Maria and her family were wonderful hosts and helped us in any way imaginable. We enjoyed our stay incredibly and would recommend anybody else to stay at this lovely place. We were staying in room nr. 4 which was comfortable, well equipped and had the nicest bathroom with the greatest shower, ever seen in Southern Europe!
The building is located at the busy road to Fira, so don't expect a quiet and calm getaway. However, it is only a short walking distance away from the very center of Fira and the bus station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our best stay in Greece. Lovely and bright room with a filled fridge.
Small but very clean and beautiful swimming pool. And the best of all the hospitality of Maria and her staff. We really would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed with Maria and Nikos last june. They are great! The hotel is really cute. We stayed at a 2 bedroom suite, very confortable, beautiful and clean. The hosts are very thoughful and helpful. There were no downsides to our stay. The location is farely close to the center of Fira.
I definitely recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Rose. Maria and her family are so friendly and helpful, they really will do anything to make your stay as best it can be. Our room was fantastic - modern, spotless and really comfortable. The little balcony was great and little things like leaving breakfast food in the fridge for us and even some Santorini wine was amazing. The little pool area is lovely - they've done a fantastic job. Everything is close by - Fira town is an easy 10 minute walk (if that) and it's really easy to get to the other resorts and beaches either by driving or bus. We would definitely recommend that people stay at Villa Rose and we look forward to stayng there again in future too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Amazing staff. The bedroom had a fantastic decoration, a nice smell and it was always impeccably clean. It is close to Fira centre, about 5 minutes walking. If I ever come back to Santorini, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Despite only one night stay, we also enjoy Villa Rose's warmly and heartedly welcome. We arrived at the port at mid night, but they still arrange timely pick up at the port, and drive us to the bus station when we left the next day.

The room is very clean and romantic design, with many drinks and foods at the friedge, You can also cook at the room with quite many facilities.

We will surely stay more days when we go to Santorini next time.

Room Tip: Quite and clean room next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rose

Address: PO Box: 99, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rose is in Fira, capital of Santorini, on the lower road that goes south towards Karterados village. Specifically, Villa Rose is just 6 minutes walk from the main square of Fira town and 3 minutes walk from the Caldera & views volcano. HOTEL FACILITIES: Swimming pool, Outdoor Jacuzzi, Garden, Lobby, Outdoor area, Free parking, free transfer. ROOMS FACILITIES: all types of room include Balcony, private bathroom, Hair Dryer, Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, Kitchen Unit, Fridge stocked with water, juices, coffee etc (free breakfast supplies), Percolator, Electric Kettle, Frappe machine, Direct Dial Phone, Safety Deposit Box. RECEPTION SERVICES: General information about Santorini, Rent a Bike, Bus-Tours, Tickets for cruises to the volcanic islands, Information about Wine Tasting, Information about all museums. The Greek hospitality, the family atmosphere, but also the long experience of the owners in the hotel business are the main features of the lodging, ensuring guests that they'll never forget their stay at Villa Rose. The hotel staff is at your disposal to make your stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelBookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Villa Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rose Hotel Fira
Villa Rose Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.