We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's one of the nicest bar we have visited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fino Cocktail Bar & Restaurant

Fino Cocktail Bar & Restaurant
Oia Santorini, Oia 84702, Greece
2286072037
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Oia
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's one of the nicest bar we have visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We went to Santorini for four days and ended up in this bar twice. First time we randomly walked into this bar pretty late at night having found nothing open. The bar has an amazing decor with perfect lighting. Even the washroom is really nicely done. The music is amazingly great that we ended up shazaming a few of their tracks. And most importantly the cocktails are absolutely a delight. We tried the Greek duck and the whisky cocktails and I have very rarely enjoyed a cocktail so much having been to so many living in London. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to keep the bar a bit more longer as we walked in late. The next day we went back again since we enjoyed out first time so much. Unfortunately we did not get to try the food. But a must go when in Santorini.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birkirkara, Malta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“From people's comments, I thought to find something better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We visited Fino as per people's reviews.... and weren't 100% satisfied. Food was really excellent but it they gave us really small portions. We had the rib eye and lobster risotto. To be honest there are better restaurants in Oia !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You are gonna love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Having read the reviews of Fino, my boyfriend and I went there to have a quick drink. We ended up having dinner and cocktails. We had a great meal and a wonderfull time. The staff was very kind, the music was great! It's a bit hard to find though. Ask for the bus station. There's a parking next to the station, you have to go at the back of that parking. If you need directions, ask the guy at the supermarket (mentioning that this place used to be called "ourania" will be helpfull). I would suggest you to make a reservation, especially if you are more that two.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I can never usually be impressed enough to leave reviews but on this occasion I had to share this hidden gem. After 7 nights in Santorini we have had some tasty and well cooked food but the menus have all become a little similar. We took a gamble tonight and came to Fino and what a find its been. The menu offers some lovely options different to what every where else seems to provide and it was all cooked fresh with some great flavours. It's location is off the beaten track so you have to know about it but it's worth seeking it out. The waiters are great, they're attentive without harrassing you. And lastly you must try the cocktails, we ordered some off menu and they didnt disappoint! Give it a try you will be glad you did!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal. One of the best in Oia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Although Fino is a little hidden away, it turned out to be a real gem. It was one of the best meals we had in Santorini, and probably in our 2 week holiday in Greece. The host and staff were friendly and efficient, whilst the food was great. Small menu, but a wide variety of food ranging from a burger (excellent) to an outstanding lobster risotto. The dessert was also incredible, a Greek style Mille-feuille. Portions are very generous. Relaxed but very stylish deco.

Overall, a fantastic find. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino Cocktail Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Perivolos, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Fino Cocktail Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fino Cocktail Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.