We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pitogyros

pitogyros
Oia, Thira, Oia 84702, Greece
+(30)2286071119
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Oia
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Evere, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I ate one of the most tasteful souvlaki in Greece. The price is like everywhere, the size is the normal one and the taste is just as I like. They told me also that is a new souvlakery, so i hope you continue like that.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best! Yes you read correctly.. The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Honestly, this place is soooo freaking goood! Best value in oia and best gyro. It's a great quick bite and the owners are very very nice! A must try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic pita!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Near the main street we found this little pitogyros.
The pita was great, the staff was friendly and oia will be more special after a stop to pitogyros!!
Have to try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Delicious! Must have while in Santorini. Great food, great prices, great staff. Local favorite. Easy to find, right night to the mini Mart and parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“delicious gyros - draught beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

i was in this souvlaki place on May. the gyros is delicious and the portions are big!i tried a grilled chicken and was also nice . very good prices and quality. staff is very fast and kind.
i would like to try a kebab but i was full.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pitogyros also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to pitogyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pitogyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.