We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andronis Luxury Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Andronis Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thiras Oias, Oia 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Oia
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We did a lot of research before booking our hotel in Oia. We stayed at the Mykonos Grand in Mykonos and it was 5 star and the best experience. The Andronis is great don't get me wrong, but if you are looking for 5 star service this ain't it. The food, drinks, rooms were all AMAZING. So if service isn't a big deal for you, then stay here. Our room wasn't always tidy after the housekeeping came and they always forgot something in our room service order.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Kris L,

I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and assure you your opinion is of vital importance for us. I glad to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us.

Your feedback is very useful to fine tune our operations and I hope to welcome you again in Andronis Luxury Suites for a perfect stay!


warm regards,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    26
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
344
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Arriving in Oia and walking into this property is like heaven. This hotel is stunning. The views, the rooms, the staff. The breakfast served in your room or on your balcony is AMAZING. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The bathroom and bedroom is like a cave. My only complaint is the bathroom and bedroom do not get a good flow of AC. The bed is comfortable, the room is spacious. This place is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Eli L,

I would like to thank you for those kind words and assure you I will let of our team members know about your time with us. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast at the privacy of your terrace as well as the cave design of our suites. Last but not least I would like to apologize for the small inconvenience with your AC and assure you we have already taken all necessary actions to correct it.

I hope to welcome you back soon in Santorini and Andronis Luxury Suites!


warm regards,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I did A LOT of research before deciding to stay at Andronis and I was a little nervous because there are so many gorgeous hotels and not much written about Andronis but let me tell you this is the best hotel in Santorini!

I first want to say that the location of Andronis is the best of all the hotels. I was very concerned about this because when we travel we like to stay close to the 'action' and I couldn't grasp where that was in relation to the hotel, well the hotel is right in the middle of everything! It is the perfect spot, very close to all the shopping and restaurants but still very quite. Very easy for me to go shop while my husband relaxed in the room. The other "luxury" hotels are past Andronis and a little further away from shops and restaurants. You can not see the sunset from the hotel but all the hotels on that side can not see it either (and you go to dinner to watch it anyways so it was never an issue with us).

Our first encounter with the hotel was a little frustrating as we tried to find it based on 'google maps', DO NOT TRY TO FIND IT THIS WAY, it gives you the wrong location as you can not access it by car and it became a VERY frustrating situation trying to battle all the cruse ship tour buses down tiny streets and then having to keep turning around because we couldn't find it. After about 30 mins of being lost and frustrated, we pulled into a parking lot and called the hotel and told them to come find us, they were SO nice and helpful and sent the nicest bailman down to find and help us. He crammed into our little Fiat full of large bags (imagine a clown car, thats what we looked like) and showed us where to park and then carried our very heavy luggage up the hill to the hotel. I had previously read on Trip Advisor how Andronis tries to switch you into their Boutique hotel upon arrival and they come up with an excuse and sure enough they did the same to us, we did not argue this because we were exhausted ( we had been to other islands before arriving in Santorini and had a long day of travel) and the hotel looked just as beautiful! They told us their reservation system had messed up and the person that occupied the room had one more night and they would put us in their Boutique hotel for the night and would upgrade our room in the Suites for the rest of our stay for free. I kept trying to figure out what type of "scam" this would be or why they do this so often and I couldn't figure it out because the Boutique is beautiful and almost just as nice or better then the Suites. Maybe they just have a really bad booking system? Still not sure about this...

Anyways, we had a very nice stay at the Boutique (had lunch at the restaurant and it was delicious) and then switched over to the Suites and our room was perfect, the view was amazing, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was so delicious! The hotel was VERY clean as everything is in Santorini, and the property seemed very well kept and minimalist (which I like). My only "problem" I had with the property was the pool area was very small (as it is with most hotels in Santorini) and you can literally hear every conversation, but the pool is a beautiful infinity edge and the view is breathtaking. We loved Andronis and would/will come back as soon as possible :)

Also, don't miss shopping at Andronis shops, they have all Greek designers and they give hotel patrons 15% off your shopping!

Room Tip: Stay in Odysseas (or Room 22) it is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is like nothing I've experienced before. First, if you cannot walk steps and I mean a lot of steep steps down the side of the mountain, rule out this hotel. Our room was on the same level as the street. The rooms and bathrooms are fashioned after a cave. All rooms look like they are built into the mountain side. There aprox. 23 rooms. We had a luxury suite with an outdoor hot tub on the balcony that overlooked the volcano. At first I was disappointed by the decor which is plain and the bathroom was dark but this hotel is all about the view. When you open your door to the balcony the view of the Aegean Sea with the volcano in the middle of the caldera was breathtaking. The service was excellent. The staff was extremely accommodating. The breakfast, included in the room was outstanding. However, you must walk down many, many steps to breakfast, pool and bar. One day we just packed our bag, walked down the steps and did return to our room until it was time for dinner. You can order breakfast in your room if you wish. This hotel is very different, but you must be in good physical condition for the steps.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the Aegean Sea and the volcano. If you like hot tubs then request the Lux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Susan F,

I am glad to read how much you enjoyed your time in Andronis Luxury Suites and how highly you appreciated the volcano views over the Aegean Sea as well as the hotel services. It is true that the hotel has a very unique minimalist cave design coming from local traditions and architecture that we so successfully portray on our website. Unfortunately it is diffcult to create such a unique product in the Caldera and avoid the steps and I am glad to see they did not discourage you from choosing Santorini and Andronis for your vacation.

I hope to welcome you back personally as soon as possible in Santorini.


warm regards,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our first stop on our Greece/Italy honeymoon adventure. After a 14 hour flight we couldn't wait to get to our hotel and we were amazed when we finally got there! Our room was amazing (we stayed in the Dynosis suite)! We had our own private balcony that overlooked the Caldera with a swim in Jacuzzi pool that opened into our own private grotto inside our hotel room. Our room was huge and was like sleeping in a cave which helped us get over our jet lag. The other bonus was that our room was literally right next to the gorgeous infinity pool where we spent all day the first day. The staff was amazing and super friendly. On our last night there they upgraded us for free to a larger suite in the new part of their hotel. It also came with a private Jacuzzi pool and a cave-like bedroom. Everything about this hotel said luxury and was the perfect first stop for our honeymoon. It was a great location in Oia away from the hustle and bustle of crowded Fira. The restaurant overlooking the Caldera is also delicious and beautiful! We can't wait to come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

After reading all the reviews I was a little worried the hotel would not meet my expectation. But, I had absolutely nothing to worry about. The room was cool & beautifully different & when we stepped onto our balcony the view took our breath away, we immediately jumped into our hot tub & enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine, it really did have the wow factor.
The customer service was definitely
5 star, every member of staff made you feel special & even when they were off duty they still had time for you.
The hotel has everything on it's doorstep from fine dining to traditional restaurants, the clothes shopping is also a must for the ladies so bring an extra suitcase as I found the silk items good value for money.
There are plenty of trips but if you want to splash out hire a private boat & see everything at your own pace, it really is a treat. We also hired a quad bike which was good fun & you get to see areas that the coaches can't make, it also made you realise that Oia was the best place to stay.
finally, have dinner in the hotel restaurant & admire the view. The food was divine & the service could not be faulted.
Thank you for the most memorable holiday. We really recommend this hotel. We didn't want it to end.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

What a truly wonderful hotel this is and everything is just perfect. The staff are very kind but very relaxed so we were certainly made to feel very welcome. Nothing was ever a problem for anyone. The suites are wonderful, with outside terrace for private breakfast, and afternoons for relaxing in the jacuzzi, with such stunning views. The hotel food was first class, and we also had the pleasure of eating at some wonderful restaurants in Oia. Cocktails around the pool were amazing and we had a wonderful 10 night stay here and felt very chilled by the time we left for London. The flowers i was given on our 26 wedding anniversary were beautiful and added to that little bit extra that this hotel offers its clients. Thank you everyone for such an amazing holiday on your beautiful island.

Room Tip: All of them!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Address: Thiras Oias, Oia 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Oia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#24 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andronis Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.