We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andronis Luxury Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andronis Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thiras Oias, Oia 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Oia
Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

What a truly wonderful experience we have just been lucky to have had. We stayed in this beautiful hotel with its amazing views with two friends and we all had a fantastic time. The hotel is unique with its cave like suites with an out door jacuzzi. The staff are amazingly friendly, spend the time to have chats with you and are very attentive to all your needs, Nadia and Giorgio recommended some lovely places to eat, Dimitri looked after us when at the pool and served us some yummy cocktails in the evening.
We have come home with wonderful memories of Santorini, made even more special by the hotel and all it's lovely staff, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    26
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
345
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a great time in Santorini and our accomodation in this fantastic hotel. Located near the island's commercial zone, provided access to what we needed.
Me and my husband enjoyed the food, the mafnificent view as well as the peacefull environment.
Would truly recommend it, as the staff was truly helpful in every manner.
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the most relaxing holiday ever at the wonderful Andronis Suites, celebrating our 30th wedding Anniversary.
From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Giorgio and Nadia and shown to our suite (which was upgraded), we knew we had made the correct choice of Hotel.
The hotel is in a stunning location looking out at Caldera, the suite was large complete with a indoor jacuzzi with a picture window to look out to the sea. The Balcony was the biggest we have ever had and every morning our breakfast was served on the Balcony.

I had organised to have a meal served on the balcony by a Butler as a surprise for my wife Linda, it was all organised by the hotel even down to me choosing the menu and wine with the food manager. The service was second to none.

What makes this luxury Hotel the one to stay in is the friendless and attention shown to the clients by the fantastic staff especially Nadia, Giorgio, Harry, Dimitri and the Manager George. They were more like friends than staff of a hotel and could not do enough for you and were genuinely interested in you as people rather than customers which makes this Hotel the only one to stay in Santorini.

If you want to celebrate a special occasion or just treat yourself this is the place to be.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Loved our time in Santorini and at Andronis Luxury Suites! Staff is wonderful and, in particular, Giorgio and Nadia could not have tried any harder to ensure that our stay was perfect! They recommend wonderful restaurants, shopping, salon and whatever else we needed. A perfect getaway!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon in May and loved every minute of it! This luxury 5 star hotel is centrally located on the main street in Oia, with close access to everything. The first 2 nights we were in the Iris Suites with a private Jacuzzi, private Sauna, and terrace overlooking the Caldera...simply gorgeous. The last 2 nights we were upgraded to the Andronis Suite with a huge private pool, Jacuzzi, an extremely large terrace in another "cave style" suite. Both were extremely private and beautiful. A delicious complimentary breakfast (which we ordered from a menu) was delivered to our terrace every morning and set out out nicely on the table for us to enjoy. Rooms were immaculately clean, huge, and the views breathtaking! All the staff were smiling, acknowledged us as they passed by, and were anxious to please. We can't wait to return someday and spend more time here. They really know how to pamper you and make you feel super special! Thanks to all at Andronis Luxury Suites for the best honeymoon ever!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived by charter, they drop you at the parking lot, call the hotel and within a short time a bell hop appears to carry your bags up the hill to the main walking street of Oia and down a half a block where the Andronis is located.We stayed for a week in May, reception and check in was quick and efficient with a refreshing drink waiting on a platter at reception. We were escorted to our room and the bags were brought promptly.

We had chosen a suite with it's own outdoor hot tub, which is the circular one they show on their website that has tiny starts in it that light up at night. The accommodations were clean and exactly as shown on the website, large cave shower, sitting room and circular bed in it's own open room and a large walk in closet, two lounge chairs and a table on the large walled outdoor area.

We ended up with an issue with out hot tub that unfortunately exposed the Andronis to us as not quite being the luxury level of a 5 star property. We needed the hot tub temperature adjusted and this must be done by contacting the front desk. We requested a little adjustment to lower the temperature and unfortunately we ended up with the opposite issue of the hot tub going to cold. Everybody makes mistakes and every establishment can have a problem, but what we didn't care for was the lack of follow through. In a true luxury property we would expect the staff to have contacted us to verify the temperature adjustment was satisfactory, unfortunately this never occurred and we shrugged it off and contacted the desk to turn the hot tub temperature back up a bit. For the next 2 days the temperature never increased with each day us contacting the front desk to turn up the hot tub and their promise to do so. (Their in suite welcome book stresses that the hot tub only takes an hour to change temperature once adjusted) On the 3rd day of still not having use of our private hot tub which was a big reason we upgraded to this level of suite and were paying a large premium for doing so, I had to approach the desk in person and stress the dissatisfaction with their lack of follow through and the follow up on the issue. As a guest we'd rather just any problems taken care of and not have to listen to personal excuses or blame shifting excuses. Any hotel can have an issue but the measure of the quality of the hotel is how they deal with them. ;Paying over $1000 a night, our problem would and should have never escalated to a 4 day problem over a 7 night stay and subjecting the guest to continual chasing down of the front desk day after day which really became embarrassing and uncomfortable and frustrating, had they simply followed up to verify the problem had been taken care of which Luxury hotels do automatically, the Andronis unfortunately just waits for guests to keep letting them know about a problem which is just not satisfactory.

The Andronis is in my opinion a nice hotel, has a very pretty location, however luxury only descries the looks and not the level of the staff at this time. Lets face it, the location and the condition of the property keeps their rooms filled, however do not expect a true luxury treatment here and for the money, you're paying Ritz Carlton / Four Season rates and should be getting a bit better experience.

Great location, great caldera views. We enjoyed the location being right in Oia, on the caldera and access to strolling Oia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear mfinley919,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay with us and you appreciated your arrival service as well as the condition and cleanliness of your suite. I understand that we did not meet your expectations on dealing with the issue of your hot tub and we are deeply sorry for that. However, I would like to ensure you that we try our best with all our guests and we never ignored you on purpose.

On the first day that you informed us you are not satisfied with the temperature of your hot tub, we immediately lowered it but unfortunately more than you expected. The next day you asked us to increase it and we immediately did slightly as we did not want to end up in being too hot for you again. Unfortunately, during your stay in Santorini the weather conditions were not the usual, it was very windy and your jacuzzi’s temperature took long time to adjust. We have already addressed the lack of follow up with our Front Desk and revised our internal procedures.

We have almost 300 reviews on Tripadvisor that have rated our hotel and its services as excellent and at least equal to any international chain. We all have our bad moments but we are convinced that all travelers can enjoy the highest standards of services in great facilities and a unique location. Last but not least we would like to note that having outdoors Jacuzzi of this size in the Caldera of Santorini and maintaining it with the unusual weather conditions of last May is a unique product that cannot easily being compared with any other company.


kind regards,

George Filippidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Andronis Luxury Suites in May for our honeymoon. I could not have asked for more. It was paradise. The view is one of a kind! The rooms all have individuality and privacy. The service is five star. George and Giorgio will make you feel right at home.

And the food! The chef is outstanding. Nikos and Poli (I don't know how to spell their names) were the most attentive, knowledgable, witty and fun waitstaff I have ever encountered. Everyone here made every day special for us.

I cannot recommend a destination and I better hotel. It was the best vacation I have ever had. Thank you to everyone there! Yamas! Xoxo

Jenn and Ryan Glass
New Orleans

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Address: Thiras Oias, Oia 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#19 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andronis Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.