We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good value for money in beautiful village of Oia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anemomilos Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Anemomilos Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
ON the Main street of Oia village, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 47 hotels in Oia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, good value for money in beautiful village of Oia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in the apartment complex instead of the hotel rooms, this is a short walk from the hotel/restaurant. Our room was located at the road side and I was worried that it was going to be noisy but the traffic died away after the sun sets.
The hotel looks over the opposite side to the Caldera unless you are fortunate to get a room that faces the road then you have a good view.
The pool is located at the main site so if you stay in the apartment complex you'll need to walk the short distance. But it is worth it as the pool is lovely and clean.
The main shops and restaurants are a few minutes walk away but there isn't a pavement and the road is very narrow in places (only allowing one car at a time).
Oia is the best place to see the sunset but can get very busy. We had to make reservations in the restaurants that had the best views otherwise you will have to eat much later.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had the best time here! The pool was lovely with great views. Breakfast was awesome. The staff very friendly, some do not speak English but it really makes you feel like you are getting the real experience! Lovely double room. Only downside was had to call to reception to get the hot water turned on in the morning, due to the solar heating.
Great location, 2 min walk into Oia town centre. We would go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon, england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hospitality here is second to none. The on site restaurant is, as mentioned previously, fab. My room overlooked the pool and the sea (not the caldera side). The room was spacious and had a nice balcony where you could watch the sun setting. The pool was great, large, clean and quiet (at peak season!) you also had pool towels provided in the room. Breakfast was good (and on par with every other place I stayed in Greece) so I'm not sure why previous posts were down on it. Oia is literally a stroll away, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spiros is AMAZING! He is always there, welcoming you with a smile, and making sure you are having a great time. I would definitely recommend eating at their restaurant (his parents are the cooks, I believe). The best homemade Greek food!! Breakfast is included, and it tasted wonderful. At first I booked one of the less expensive apartments (as the pictures looked so great), but after looking at more reviews, I realized that many of the beautiful scenery pics were from the Private Villas. I cancelled that booking, and choose the Private Villa instead. Worth EVERY penny (for the view alone). You definitely can't go to the Private Villa if you have any mobility issues, as there are a number of steep stairs to get down to the Villas. Spiros was waiting for us when we arrived, and carried our bags which was really nice. My friend and I had never been there before, so having Spiros arrange for us to be picked up was worth it. A guy was waiting at the port with our name and hotel on it, and made things so much smoother. I had thought there were 2 beds, but only 1 in the Villas, so we took turns sleeping on the couch (which they were nice enough to provide sheets, etc for). The bed was comfy, the couch, not so much, but then again, it isn't really meant to be a bed.The Private Villa was quite spacious (the views are breathtaking!!!!), and a/c was nice when it got too hot (which didn't happen too often). It is walking distance to town, although walking there is taking your life into your own hands - scary to walk! That was the only downside to the entire trip. The local police would make a killing enforcing the speed limits, and massively reducing the accidents (a woman's arm was clipped by a car as she walked past us), and there were near misses all the time. It was quite dangerous at times actually. Only the local bus drivers seem to keep safety in mind. All in all, I would HIGHLY recommend Anemomilos!! Oia is a gorgeous town. It was difficult not to take pictures all the time!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mr.Spiros, the owner of the Hotel Aparments and his family run the business in a great way. They are friendly, welcoming and help with any requests. The food served in the restaurant for Lunch and Dinner is really good, tasty and not expensive, but forget the breakfast.
The rooms are spaceous and they are not expensive given the location. Would ALWAYS go back!

Room Tip: Talk to Mr.Spiros directly for any requests or help that you need, he will help you for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff was very polite and helpful, food was outstanding (if you stay here, you have to eat at the restaurant at least once. Delicious!), and proximity to Oia was excellent...outside the town enough to avoid all the noise, but close enough to enjoy everything. Breakfast was basic but good. Easy to navigate the island from this spot, as it is close to a bus stop, and the buses go all over (just have to ride to Fira, and then catch a bus to your destination from there).

Travel Tip for anyone staying here: It IS across the street from a bus stop, but if you would like to get off at this stop, make a request to your bus driver or the person collecting money for tickets that you'd like to be dropped off at Anemomilos. If you do not ask, the bus may continue to the main stop in downtown Oia, which is not more than a 10 minute walk; however, especially when arriving with luggage and such, navigating such a main street is not always ideal. The walk otherwise is not bad, but you do need to watch for traffic, as you will be walking part of the way on a main thoroughfare and the roads are quite narrow.

I think our only complaint about this hotel would be the shower. My husband is quite tall, and he really didn't fit in it comfortably at all. I would say that anyone over 5'8" might be a little pressed for space.

Otherwise, we were very pleased with the hotel. Not many affordable places have pools either, so that is a definite plus here. If you don't need any frills, and are just looking for a clean, quiet place to stay with helpful staff, this is a great option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel consists od several cozy and clean rooms and apartments, really close to the center of Oia (I think Oia is the most beautiful part of Santorini by the way). Central location, with a great private terrace with direct view to the perfect "caldera" sunsets. We stayed in one of the apartments, we were two people and it was enough for both of us.
The owners are really friendly, helpful. Our ferry arrived at 4.00am, this means our transfer arrived to the hotel at 4.30 am and the owner was waiting for us at the gate, and guided us to the apartment.
Breakfast is basic, but good, served in their restaurant with beautiful view to the ocean and to the city.
There is a pool, which is very refreshing, and clean!
The price is very cheap, and we found it is a good price / quality. We would definitely return to Anemomilos and we recommend it if you travel as a couple or as family.
It is basic, no luxuries, but completely comfortable!
Thank you Spiros and family!
Marianela

Room Tip: choose one of the apartments with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anemomilos Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos Hotel Apartments

Address: ON the Main street of Oia village, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oia
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemomilos hotel welcomes you to its hospitable premises in Oia on the island of Santorini. Οne of the most popular holiday destinations, due to its spectacular view of the volcano and the Aegean Sea.Comfortable and attractive premises, modern amenities and services, warm family environment, authentic Greek cuisine, friendly service and unrivaled prices await you for the most idyllic holidays, on the most beautiful Greek island, to a breathtaking view of the Aegean blue.Enjoy absolute leisure in a wonderful relaxed ambiance, in one of the 20 rooms, apartments, studios and private villas of the hotel ANEMOMILOS, all decorated in stylish island style, the colors of the Cyclades and equipped with many modern amenities. Select your fitting accommodation by the number of family members or friends, the ages, your tastes and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Anemomilos Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Hotel Oia
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anemomilos Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.