We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecoxenia is the Best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecoxenia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ecoxenia to your Saves list
Ecoxenia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main street Oia - Baxedes, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Oia
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ecoxenia is the Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

At first, we just wanted to stay in Oia for 6 days, but we stayed 2 days more because we had very good time in Ecoxenia!!! Christopher came to pick us up in Oia bus station when we arrived. (also when we leaved!!!!). He offered us a welcome drink while we check in. At the same time, he also explained everything for the room and what we can do in Oia.
The location of Ecoxenia is not far from the center of Oia (10 mins walk), but you could have a quiet and private place. The room is clean and balcony is big (you can enjoy the most beautiful sunset from your balcony!!!). If you rent a car or motorbike, there is a free parking space for you!!
We were very relaxed in Ecoxenia. Highly recommend to stay here!!
Thank you. Christopher

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
49
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ylojarvi, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel has amazing view from all room, to the garden and sea. Its very close to Oia, but not close enough for the noise bothering, so its peaceful. The beautiful garden with hammocks is just the spot to relax.
Owner Christopher is really really nice. He helped us with rentals, excursion tickets, laundry and showed us the best places to visit in santorini (including some private beaches you cant find on your own). We felt so wellcomed and didnt have to worry about a thing while staying there. Ï truly recomend this hotel to anyone who visits santorini.

Room Tip: All rooms have great view, so it doesnt matter which you pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place was in all aspects more than nice, therefor I almost didn't want/need to explore the island anymore!
Christopher is a wonderful, warmhearted owner who introduces you to the real Santorini by explaining the map and giving super-advices of where to go, to eat, drink, hang around, enjoy the view.

Room Tip: if you like daylight and broad view, ask for a room upstairs, if you like cosyness, shelter and to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I chose Ecoxenia because I didn't want to stay at touristy places, especially in Aug. It's slightly a walk (15min) from the Oia center, but the serenity of the room and view were great! Chris the owner is very nice, knowledgeable and helpful to plan out the day, like having a family friend. The room is like an apartment with a kitchenette which I used to cut up some fruits to enjoy on my private terrace. I even had dinner with Chris who everyone in Oia seems to know! It was really nice and an experience you would not get from a hotel. The real Greek experience and warm hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at ecoxenia following à friend advise.... We were So happy! Ecoxenia is perfectly located, you cant find better place In santorini with a such good price! Ideal for a couple or a small family! You are 5 minutes from oia by scooter! Chrostopher and his brother are so kind, we spent an incredible time there!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

To me, the most interesting aspect of the hotel is that it is 2 min (by car) away from downtown Oia where you can find all the action you want. (a public parking place makes it very convenient to drop your car at the entrance of the town)

The family running the hotel is very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Ecoxenia surely isn't your typical Santorini hideaway. You do not have a caldera view but it's a great property with a beautiful, tranquil garden - which is a stunning achievement on a desert island! Perfect to relax of the hustle and bustle of Oia which is only 1 mile away. The owners are amazingly friendly, arranging for anything you wish for and having great advice on where to go and what to do. Don't miss out on the fabulous Delfini tavern close by where nana still cooks herself and you feel you have landed Ina big fat Greek family get together....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecoxenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecoxenia

Address: Main street Oia - Baxedes, Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecoxenia 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The settlement: 8 traditional island dewellings that can accommodate 1-4 persons, built in a 2.000 m2 garden in tranquil natural surroundings with care for special quests who love nature, sea, privacy, tranquillity and romantic view for honey-mooners. View: From your private balcony you can enjoy the ocean view, Oia's famous sunset and the beauty of Ios, Sikinos and Folegardros islands in its fading line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ecoxenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecoxenia Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecoxenia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.