We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystique

Save Saved
You added Mystique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mystique
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 47 hotels in Oia
Schererville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I can't say enough about the Mystique Hotel, the views are absolutely beautiful. Be ready for a workout because there are plenty of stairs. The staff is what makes this Hotel. When we arrived on Tuesday they informed us the whole island was out of power, and we didn't get full power back until Saturday, but I believe it made this hotel even stronger. My vacation could have turned into a disaster but instead it was probably one of my best vacations ever! I definitely want to return next summer. The room we stayed in was a little smaller then I thought it would be, but all in all it didn't seem to matter. The pool area is stunning and the service in the bar and restaurant was perfect....
There was the main lobby and a smaller lobby closer to our room, everyone was helpful in giving us advice as to what to do in Santorini.... Thanks to Georgia, George, Thanos,Dora and the whole staff of Mystique Hotel, you all made our stay awesome!!!!!

Room Tip: A room closer to pool, we stayed in room 45, it's a hike up there but the view is stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MystiqueOia, Διευθυντής at Mystique, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Nancys,

I am overwhelmed with your comments. When reading such reviews my team’s and mine efforts are starting to pay off and we genially thank you for your kind support. There is very little to add, only that we are now even more dedicated and compelled to deliver impeccable service. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
With best regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
HOTEL OPERATIONS MANAGER

MYSTIQUE A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL
STARWOOD HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    43
    17
    2
    7
See reviews for
16
223
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved my stay at the Mystique....the hotel and restaurant staff was awesome. Our room could of been alittle larger and organized for are belongings. But the beauty when you opened your door from the room made it.... the beautiful sea. Thank you Georgia for everything and everyone else.....Also Freddy for handling are luggage......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We visited Santorini for the first time this summer and spent 3 nights at the lovely Mystique. The hotel is located in Oia, which is by far the most beautiful part of the island. The view from almost every part of the hotel is breathtaking and unlike anything we've ever seen before.

We didn't like the first room we were given as it was too small, and on the second day the hotel staff were kind enough to change it for us. This definitely made our stay much more satisfying. The staff in general is very helpful and very positive. The only negative experience we had was with the restaurant recommendation they gave us that was very disappointing.

The room we finally settled in with was very romantic and located perfectly in the Hotel, just between the reception and the pool area. The view from the room's terrace was fantastic. The only part of the room we didn't like was the bathroom as it was not comfortable to use. It was very crowded and humid as it came with the inside jacuzzi.

There are a lot of steps in this hotel and it is really exhausting going up and down. This is the one thing that was not very much to our liking as after all we were on holidays. But I guess that this is the price one must pay to witness such beauty as there is in Santorini.

The receptionist recommended us the boat trip and we did it with the Angelica, which is a private boat. It was much fun and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the island.

We didn't eat much but what we did eat in the hotel was very good. Spa treatments were great. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly and all in all we really had a great and memorable stay.

Oh and there is the luggage guy...

Room Tip: Room 16 and all the other rooms on that side of the hotel are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I can't say enough about this Hotel, the views are absolutely beautiful. Be ready for a workout because there are plenty of stairs. The staff is what makes this hotel. When we arrived they informed us the whole island was out of power, but I believe it made this hotel even stronger. My vacation could have turned into a disaster but instead it was probably one of my best vacations ever! I definitely want to return next summer. The room we stayed in was a little smaller then I thought it would be, but all in all it didn't seem to matter. The pool area is stunning and the service in the bar and restaurant was perfect.....There was the main lobby and a smaller lobby closer to our room, everyone was very helpful in giving us advice as to what to do in Santorini....Thanks to all the staff at the Mysique Hotel, you made our stay awesome!!!!!

Room Tip: We were in number 45.....it's the very top room so you have a lot of stairs to climb, but the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Mystique was truly beautiful and unique. Literally sleeping in a cave! It was immaculate. The staff, especially Georgia were most helpful and friendly, working around the clock to make sure every part of your experience is wonderful. A definite recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had to find the time to write a late review after a week's stay at Mystique in June 2013. Hotel did not disappoint. Upgraded to room 23- without a doubt the most beautiful place ever. Staff were always friendly and more than accommodating, HUGE thank you to Georgia and management for organising this for us and making our stay so memorable. Also Freddy, you are a superstar! Friendliest, hard-working man out there ! Cannot wait to come back !
Hopefully see you soon, thank you again for
G & L Friedlein

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MystiqueOia, Διευθυντής at Mystique, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Mrs. & Mr. Friedlein,

Thank you for your extensive review following your stay with us in June. I am delighted that you appreciated the upgrade and thoroughly enjoyed our property and services. It is a great encouragement! I sincerely hope to personally welcome you again next year. Freddy will definitely be somewhere around here to take care of your luggage once again.
Greetings and best wishes from all the team here at Mystique!

Georgia Kafantaraki
HOTEL OPERATIONS MANAGER
MYSTIQUE A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL
STARWOOD HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Recently had the pleasure of spending a four-day vacation here. This is an absolute DREAM hotel! The view is worth the stay in itself. On top of that, the suites, cuisine, service and overall ambience is world-class. One thing that really stood out the was the friendliness and level of service-mindedness across the whole staff - from manager to room service. A special shoutout to Freddy, one of the guys responsible for handling guest luggage. Despite working in 30 degree heat for 10 hour shifts with steep stairs to walk, he did so with a never-ending, and genuine, smile on this face. Fantastic and says a lot about this hotel is a whole.

Will most definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mystique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 22 suites and villas built exactly on Oia’s most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the “Aura” Bar, the “Charisma” Gourmet Restaurant and the “Secret” Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Mystique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.