We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Save Saved
You added Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Oia
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We loved staying here; we were highly impressed with everything from our fully private and spacious balconies, unbelievable views, prime location, peaceful atmosphere, interior design, personal cook, etc ..We stayed in the “Endless Blue” and “Atmospherico” suites. I can’t tell which one is better .. I am writing my many thanks to Daniela, the cooks and all the hotel stuff for the personalised attention and service.
This place was over our regular hotel budget, but it was well worth the spent; and if I am back in Santorini, would not look for anything else.

Room Tip: “Endless Blue” is the top suite “Atmospherico” is one level below these two are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    34
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
304
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Location of the Oia Castle Hotel has to be among the best in Santorini. You can see famous Oia sunset from your own terrace, something that everyone on the island come to see to the same place - Oia Castle - or nearby. 
Olympic suite was really nice. Quite spacious, must be over 100 m2 with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, big living room and an indoor pool. Kitchen had an oven, a big fridge and an espresso machine. Microwave oven was missing as also all accessories to make food such as cattles, pans, etc.
Two-storey terrace was nice, lower one to have a breakfast out (big table also in the living room) and higher level for sunbath and looking for the sunset.
Breakfast was pre-ordered day before, and to be honest, it was quite pathetique. They should outsource it to some of the good restaurants nearby, or at least offer such as an option. Coffee had to be made by yourself.
Otherwise everything worked as it should. 

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We loved staying here. Everyone was so helpful and we couldn't have picked a more perfect spot for a romantic sunset view. The hotel staff was so nice and even upgraded us into a nicer suite! There were a lot of stairs near the hotel and the hotel staff was so helpful in moving our bags. was so nice and helpful, even offering to drive us to Fira at night. Oia is a great place to stay in my opinion. If you wait a more romantic, quieter experience I would stay in Oia. If you are in your 20s and want to party stay in Fira. Our room, the Marine Deluxe Suite was nice with a direct view of the sunset. With a hot tub on a private balcony just down a set of stairs was great for a private way off the crowded streets to watch the sunset. With the hotel's amazing view of the sunset people line up around and near the hotel to watch the sunset. However, the balcony is tucked away far enough away to give you some privacy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I did my fair share of search for hotels before booking and choosing Art Maisons proved to be the right choice.
Thank you Lee at Trip Advisor for suggesting this small property for our honeymoon.
Except for the amazing location facilities and designs i mostly enjoyed the staff both at the castle and the aspaki,always happy to assist.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

it is slightly confusing when trying to reserve Art maisons so we called the reservations. A pleasant and most helpful lady explained in full details the main difference between the aspaki and the castle and we ended up in the aspaki, the newly renovated one.
when we arrived we were greeted by the driver and brought to ia, a bellboyed assisted us with luggage and shortly we were escorted to our cave pool suite.
our suite had a cave pool carved in the cliff overlooking the sea, the suite was very minimal with natural colors and designs, very spacious bathrooms, very good wifi connection, bith in the room and the balcony and excellent service. Let me start with the breakfast, very delicious, well presented and correctly served by a young lovely girl with french accent. Our suite was cleaned twice a day and the balcony area was cleaned twice a day by a very decent and friendly man.All our questions and travel arrangements were organized by the front desk, there were two lovely girls always happy and patient.Once we went to the castle for sunset and we enjoyed it very much. Do not miss the boat cruises around the island, simply amazing.

Room Tip: i did see two of the other suite types and i think the exclusive ones are the most private and upsca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We loved staying here. Everyone was so helpful and we couldn't have picked a more perfect spot for a romantic sunset view. Our patio had a thick wooden door that locked, so even though there was a path (down to the dock) in front of us that people lined up on each evening, we felt very secluded and private. We drank champagne and watched the sun set from our private hot tub. In the mornings, we drank espresso and enjoyed the serene ocean view while we ate our breakfast on the patio. Our suite at Oia Castle was in the typical Santorini cave style, but this one had 3 windows that let in plenty of light and also let in a nice breeze. They put up a canopy over the patio that gave it some shade in the heat of the day but did nothing to obstruct the breeze or the view. If I could, I would rate it a 4 1/2. The only thing that kept me from giving it a 5 was simply that there was not a pool. However, they did direct us to a restaurant/pool/bar just a short walk away that was very nice and had poolside wine service. It was a fine tradeoff for the private balcony and hot tub. I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We traveled for the past 2 weeks in Greece and Santorini was by far the most beautiful relaxing and amazing experience.
Our hotel was recommended by a friend who stayed at Aspaki, a real gem located perfectly in the middle of the Oia where town splits in two. Right in that edge Aspaki opens to an amazing panoramic view of full caldera and sea views.

Our exclusive suite was very spacious with 1 bedroom, one large and tastefully decorated living area, 2 bathrooms and the best balcony you could picture.
Everything we dreamt about and more....that was our experience at Aspaki.
Extremely clean, attentive staff, yummy breakfast and amazing cocktail selections. Room service was limited, but overall it exceeded all our expectations.
Many thanks to Daniele, the excellent cleaning team and the adorable French chef.
We would return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: AspakiExclusive Suites and Oia Castle Luxury Suites.Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the entire village and Volvano /Caldera in the most perfect setting ensuring ultimate privacy for our guests.Oia Castle Luxury Hotel is located on the Castle where the famous movie "Summer Lovers" was filmed. The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury offering a direct sunset view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.