We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable hotel with sunset views to die for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle to your Saves list
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF!
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unforgettable hotel with sunset views to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I and my wife stayed for 3 nights at the Sunset superior suite at the Art Maison Aspaki-Oia Castle in May 2014. We have experienced many unique and wonderful hotels during holidays in various parts of the world but it would not be an exaggeration to say that this hotel ranks right at the very top of the list. Right from our arrival we realized that this would be a hotel experience unlike most others. We were greeted by the staff at the airport transfer drop-off area to assist in transferring our luggage through the narrow winding cobble stoned public alleys, and up and down the many steps that need to be negotiated, to reach our suite (it is better to have the transfer arranged by the hotel since it is not easy to find it on your own). Once we entered through the main door to the private area demarcating the hotel, the view of the Caldera was breath taking. The Sunset suite is spacious with separate and comfortable living and sleeping areas, and includes a steam room in the shower area (up a few steps) and a small kitchen (down a few steps). But the star attraction of the suite is the huge private balcony with large comfortable sofas, a hot tub Jacuzzi and views of the Caldera and the sunset to die for. There is a crowd of people from all over Santorini who gather at Oia every evening to catch the glorious sunset. But some of the best sunset viewing spots are from the rooms and balconies of this hotel (especially if you are in the Sunset suite and decide to slip in to your Jacuzzi with a glass of champagne in your hand). Oia is THE place to stay in Santorini and the Art Maisons is without doubt THE place to stay in Oia. A delicious breakfast is served in the balcony every morning and there are some excellent restaurants nearby (from which the hotel can arrange to deliver room service if you wish). Last, but not least, this hotel would not be what it is without the excellent staff - ever helpful and providing service with a smile. Our special thanks to Boyan, Nicholas, Mario and Anita for making our stay an unforgettable experience. Hope to see all of you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    39
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
337
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mykonos Town, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in Aspaki the first week of June , we had a two bed room suite with cave pool. We had complete privacy with amazing view of caldera and sea. The service was excellent and the staff very courteous and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and freshened several times a day. Our private cave plunge-pool was incredibly romantic. The phenomenal views from our private deck were incredible. Breakfast was large and prepared expertly. We have stayed in many five-star hotels around the world and this is without a doubt the best smaller hotel ever have ever stayed in. What really made the difference for us was the caring, friendly, staff who helped with any questions we might have had from the moment we arrived on the island. If you are looking for a private, incredibly beautiful place for a special occasion, you cannot beat Aspaki.

Room Tip: If you have problem with mobility or walking steps choose a room close to main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenaa, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at Oia Castle and 2 nights in Aspaki and it was great.
We had the Aqua suite and the honeymoon suite and I must say I loved the Castle more while my husband loved the Aspaki.
I am glad we decided to have both views and I must admit we liked every aspect of the hotel, service and very courteous staff.
It is pricey but I think you pay for top location and very good service.
My thanks to Boyan, the beautiful maid at the castle and the lovely host Daniela.
Hope to return....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the Aspaki in a fairly private room considering the layout of the place. To get in and out of the hotel area there are many steps to climb and the stairs pass by many of the rooms. It appears wherever you stay on the caldera side in Oia, you must be prepared to climb stairs to reach the town. The Aspaki was well worth the climb as the hospitality was outstanding, the rooms are immaculate and the service second to none. The breakfasts are served overlooking the caldera and offer excellent choices. There is no rush!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the more private rooms, but be prepared to climb lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked a marine superior suite at the Art Maisons Aspaki-Oia Castle, the room was pretty small though the sunset view was absolutely amazing. We found it during the day it was difficult for us to relax in the hotel as its very hot and there's not enough shade for us to sit outside. The staff then offered us another room at a different hotel location. The new room was fabulous, very spacious, though we could not see the sunset from our room but the view was still stunning. We would like to thank all the staff , especially Daniela and Lina, they were so helpful in every aspect, we truly enjoyed our first holiday in Santorini and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We booked an Olympic villa with two bedrooms, kitchen and pool cave. In fact we got a room with only a bedroom, no cave pool, no kitchen. The room was good, but we felt very disappointed because it was absolutely not what we expected and not what we've been promised.

We have spent hours choosing where we would like to spend our vacation, but we've got nothing even close.

Be aware.

Also it was our first time in Oia and it was rather nervous experience to find the place in Oia. We should call the hotel to meet us beforehand...

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artmaisons, Manager at Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear guests,
Our warmest regards from sunny Santorini.
We thank you kindly for your feedback following your stay at Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels.
It is absolutely right that your reservation was made for the Olympic Deluxe Villa in Oia Castle Hotel but due to a technical problem encountered with the pool we were not able to fix the problem in the short period from check-out to your check in (from 12:00 to 14:00).
Your reservation was last minute and no arrival details were provided in order we organize a transfer for your arrival and luggage assistance. As a result you had difficulty in locating the hotel without calling the reception upon your arrival. It is little known for new comers that the last stop for cars is at the Post Office of Oia, from that point on there is a main pedestrian cobble street with narrow pathways to serve the town and all hotels provide assistance with luggage and directions.
Upon your arrival we informed you that we were not able to accommodate you in the Olympic Deluxe and we promptly upgraded you to the exclusive suite for the 2 nights reserved. The exclusive suite is a higher category and it might not have the size of Olympic Villa but it has the best interior design, largest and utmost private balcony with Albatros king size Jacuzzi overlooking full panoramic views of Caldera, Volcanoes, Aegean sea views and the picturesque town of Oia.
We understand your disappointment for not being able to stay in the room you so carefully selected, but given the circumstances we tried to find an even better alternative for you to enjoy your stay.
We hope to welcome you again at Art Maisons in the future and guarantee you an amazing stay!
Cordially,
Daniela Pop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I don't have enough positive adjectives to describe my wife & my stay at Art Maisons. Firstly, it felt like we literally had the best location in the whole of Oia; the views are amazing and we were surrounded with great restaurants. And secondly, the whole Art Maisons were super-attentive and friendly during our whole stay; it definitely made us feel more at home, instead of "just another guest".

It's not cheap, but we'd do it over & over again if we ever had the opportunity in future.

Room Tip: Get a room with a private jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#8 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: AspakiExclusive Suites and Oia Castle Luxury Suites.Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the entire village and Volvano /Caldera in the most perfect setting ensuring ultimate privacy for our guests.Oia Castle Luxury Hotel is located on the Castle where the famous movie "Summer Lovers" was filmed. The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury offering a direct sunset view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.