We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Oia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle to your Saves list
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special offers
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Oia
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in Oia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My companion and I arrived via Rome, Venice and Athens, exploring art, archaeological sites and excellent restaurants. We were looking forward to chilling for a few days before starting our trip back to the States. After settling on Oia, Santorini for our final stop, I did a lot of research on blogs and travel sites trying to find the perfect place to stay...and I found it! The Aspaki Hotel turned out to be so good, that in four days, we only left our suite to have meals and get wine and snacks for sunset. We had a rental car and had planned to tour the island, but never even saw the car the whole trip. After all, why go to all the trouble of picking the perfect location and quality amenities, then leave? The Owner and Staff were so accommodating and responsive to every request, we couldn't have been made more comfortable. And wow! the views. There are a lot of fine properties in Oia, but in my well traveled opinion, this place is the best and deserves your patronage. It is the only place I will stay when in Santorini. And maybe next time, we'll actually leave the suite long enough to tour some wineries! Maybe...

A special word about the Owner: He has put his heart and hard work into creating an amazing experience for the discerning traveler. He deserves special recognition for having created a place that is a truly wonderful. It reflects his excellent taste and desire for perfection.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. You really can't go wrong with any choice. I highly recommend this prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    38
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
323
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gretna, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed a week in the Marine Suite for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived until the time we left we received the most outstanding service. Yordan took care of our every need, which made our trip even more carefree than we could have imagined. The rooms are impeccably clean and beautifully decorated, the breakfast that was served to us on our balcony every morning was so delicious, and I cannot even say enough about the views from the balcony. The sunset view is breathtaking. We also enjoyed the close proximity to Amoudi Bay. We could not have chosen a better place to stay in Santorini. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
Art Maisons is a must stay. We will go back!!

Room Tip: If you are on a budget the Marine Suite is perfect. The views are amazing and the room is beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kifissia, Attiki, Greece
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the best place to enjoy your holidays in oia Santorini. If you are looking for a romantic and luxury hotel, then aspaki is the best choice for you. We came with my husband to relax and enjoy this amazing island and we had the opportunity to stay in deep blue suite. Everything was fantastic. The view, the staff, the bed matress (the best sleep of the year), the romantic sunset from our balcony, breakfast, everything. We hope we will be back again soon. Thank you a lot!



Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently returned from our four nights stay at the Endless Blue room at Hotel Aspaki, the most romantic place imaginable. Greeted by a bottle of champagne and friendly staff, our first day in Oia was quite memorable. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious opening up to the most magnificent view of the caldera from our balcony. The view is so spectacular that from our hot tub, we could peer out of our secluded location to witness dozens of newlyweds taking wedding photos from outside our property. We would feel just a wee bit guilty as we would often make our way through the throngs of sightseers to open the gate into Hotel Aspaki. The included breakfasts were delicious and made to order Greek omelet offerings with an assortment of tasty breads, cheese and spinach pies, and fruit.
Danielle was especially good to us and took care of our every need. Sammy is delightful and was a big help with the heavy lifting.
And yes, although it was unplanned, the island of Santorini, enhanced by the sights, smells, and sunsets from our balcony, served as the backdrop and inspiration for a marriage proposal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is top notch. Let's begin with the great service-the manager was friendly, helpful and very prompt with any requests. The view is outstanding (stayed in the Jr. Suite), with a hot tub on the balcony that overlooks the caldera, thus ensuring we had front row seats to sunset viewing every night. The breakfast was phenomenal - you order the day prior to get exactly what and when you want it. The room was comfortable, clean and perfectly located. What an amazing experience!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albquerque
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in the Aspaki Hotel for four nights. This truly was an amazing place. Our room (103/Romeo and Juliet Suite) has the “million dollar” view the caldera and Oia. The interior of the room was equally as beautiful and spacious. While only four rooms at the Aspaki, Daniela and her staff provides service that that rivaled or exceeds any “big name“ hotel. At the Apaki they have a wonderful breakfast provided on a deck with beautiful views. While there is no pool, we did have our own hot tub on our deck. If you need an infinity pool, a fancy bar and on-site restaurant this is not the place for you. If you want world class service, beautiful rooms and killer views, then the Art Maison-Apsaki Hotel. I hear they may had four more rooms in the future. Let hope they do!

Room Tip: Room 103 was perfect. Nice sitting area, modern bathroom and pleny of space of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We decided to splurge on this hotel for our honeymoon & it was money well spent. We booked a Marine Superior suite which had a private outdoor lounge area and a cave jacuzzi. We spent most of our time falling in love with the view in the jacuzzi (used more as a mini pool). There was a complimentary bottle of champagne, which we enjoyed in our mini pool... along with coffee/tea from the machine in our room.

The decor and furnishing in the room was beautifully laid out. Even something as simple as a shower-head was picked out carefully. It has a wide range of settings for which I can only describe as multiple shower-heads. Breakfast is served either in your room or your balcony. With that view, why have it in your room?

The view from your private balcony is what all the tourists in Santorini comes to see. During the day, you have a view of Ammoudi Port with it's clear waters. Tourists crowd the paths around Oia and the tower above the hotel to catch the sunset, while you enjoy it from the comfort of your balcony / outdoor lounge.

Yordan at reception provides excellent service and caters to anything that you may need. Arrange for free porter service when you arrive/depart and save yourself the trouble of carrying your luggage up and down the steps.

Needless to say, me and my wife were sad to leave this hotel. We will return to Santorini one day, and we will most definitely stay here again.

PROS:
- Excellent service
- Excellent location & views
- Beautiful room
- Free use of tea/coffee machine. Awesome coffee.

CONS:
- Regret not paying more for even better rooms.

Room Tip: We booked a Marine Superior Suite, which was 1 level above the main path to/from Ammoudi Port. Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: AspakiExclusive Suites and Oia Castle Luxury Suites.Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the entire village and Volvano /Caldera in the most perfect setting ensuring ultimate privacy for our guests.Oia Castle Luxury Hotel is located on the Castle where the famous movie "Summer Lovers" was filmed. The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury offering a direct sunset view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.